We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Convenient and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Convenient on and off hwy., good breakfast, nice and helpful employees, clean rooms, lots of eateries close, good area to walk your dog, quiet. Stayed there 2-3 times before and will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ORbeachdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and for your sincere review. We would like to promise you that the next time you stay with us we will make you a raving fan for life.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    91
    27
    12
    3
See reviews for
84
74
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Versailles France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Excellent hotel at a reasonnable price ! We selected this hotel for visiting the Sequoia park (unfortunately it was during the federal government shutdown !). We stayed there for two nights. The person at the reception was very helpfull (and speaking French !).
The hotel is located at the end of a dead end street and therefore very quiet. The room was large and well equipped. The hotel has three levels.
There is an outside swimming pool (a bit cold in October) with a comfortable spa.
The breakfast was very good
At two walking minutes on the same street there is a saloon which serves good dinner. At 15 minutes (always walking !) following the same street there is a convenient supermarket.
A very nice stay ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel may be by the freeway, but you don't hear any traffic at all. It is right by Cool Hand Lukes so you can get a great dinner. The breakfast is good and the staff are very welcoming, friendly and nice. A good value for your money and the beds are so comfortable too!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Our staff believes and expresses our core values daily, and we are delighted that you had and excellent stay. Be prepared for the same level of service and excellence next time around. You the valued guest is the reason we exist and we pride ourselves in exceeding our guest’s expectations. Please come back and you will see what I mean.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stay at La Quinta Inns because most of them accept pets. I am beginning to lose faith because our last two stays, during December, both provided Internet Access/WiFi which was just about useless. At the Carlsbad location I was finally able to at least use it in the morning before we left, but It worked for about 5-minutes during the morning before we left Tulare.

One more chance and we are changing preferred hotels.

There was an unpleasant smell in the hallway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gandresen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory experience with the Wi-Fi at our hotel. We use Comcast with a 20Mb download speed. Sometimes there are glitches, but if we are notified we have been able to resolve the problems to our guests’ satisfaction.
Please contact me at your earliest convenience because I would like to erase this bad experience from your memory book. And I want to restore your confidence in our brand, the La Quinta Inn & Suites.
We are here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very comfortable and affordable, Clean request a room at center of floors to avoid early
skilled tradesman using stairways and elevators. Don't to forget to ask for your free drinks offer from Lukes and a discount meal coupon. This can save a traveler some cash.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Address: 1500 N Cherry Ct, Tulare, CA 93274-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing