We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location Great Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
OCEANSIDE CA.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location Great Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. The location was excellent and close to everything. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The morning breakfast was good/hot and something for every food taste. Rooms are a good size, beds are comfortable, bathroom was clean and nice sized. Loved having the micro and fridge in room especially traveling with small kids. Would definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBPIRANHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and our property. Thank you for choosing our property for your very special occasion. You can count on us to be your home away from home.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    93
    28
    12
    3
See reviews for
86
76
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chowchilla, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The La Quinta Inn is where we always stay when we visit the area. We have been there many times, it is conveniently located just off the 99, the prices are reasonable and there is a good restaurant just across the parking lot. The employees are always friendly and the breakfast is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philcantdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Little hard to find, make sure you get the map off web site. Not very many people were there so very quite. We stay on the 2nd floor and in a end room on back side .If you go out back door and to the right you get right to the pool. Pool not to clean but the to cold to go in any way. We did try the spa and it was clean and great after long drive. Breakfast was good as to what most offer
in the La Quinta this one had eggs and biscuits

Room Tip: If you have little ones and need a quieter room I would go to 2nd floor on parking lot side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glory2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and our property. My apologies for the pool not meeting your standards. I promise you that it will for your next visit. So see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Was in Tulare on business last month and stayed at this La Qunita. Check in was fine, and room was nice. TV was not HD, and remote was slow to respond. Real issue was traffic noise from Hwy 99. There was truck traffic all night long... and for particularly large noise loads the windows in the hotel vibrated. There was no getting a good night sleep in this hotel and I was in one of the rooms farthest from the Hwy.

Avoid this hotel and the traffic noise!

Room Tip: Get a room on west side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory experience at our hotel.
Please contact me at your earliest convenience because I would like to erase this bad experience from your memory book.
We are here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel every few months over the past 2 years when in town for work. It is one of the nicest La Quintas! Rooms are clean and renovated and it's a easy location to get in and out of. I would highly recommend .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Our staff is grateful for your patronage and positive feedback. Our door has a very special welcome mat for guests like you. See you soon.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We've stayed at this LQ many times. It has a great hot breakfast, clean rooms, and great service. Couldn't ask for more. Close to freeways. Unfortunately this review won't post unless it's 200 characters minimum so hopefully it takes this time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaWestminster_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate your patronage, and we will always be here ready to deliver the best customer service. We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was a nice room for the price. My girlfriend loved it definitely our new hotel since we're out there a lot. Would definitely recommend this hotel, friendly staff and very clean and presentable. Spacious room with comfortable bed and sofa TV with Comcast and wifi if you're going to watch TV just perfect

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helder P, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and for your sincere review.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.3 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Address: 1500 N Cherry Ct, Tulare, CA 93274-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing