We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop for Valley Baseball trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stop for Valley Baseball trips”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Convenient to Tulare and Visalia. Cool Hand Luke's right across the parking lot. Welcoming and friendly staff. Breakfast was hot and very good. Recommend for sure. Don't know what else to say for the required 200 words :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and our property. Thank you for choosing our property for your very special occasion. You can count on us to be your home away from home.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    101
    31
    12
    3
See reviews for
92
82
31
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The noise in this place is excessive. I can hear the TV and people talking in the room next door. The walls are paper thin. Unacceptable. Earlier in the evening people were running in the halls and making a lot of noise. This is, granted, not entirely the fault of the hotel staff, however, considering we are near the lobby, they must know of the issue.

Room Tip: Bring your ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inn and Suites Tulare for your most recent stay. We apologize for the noise you encountered during your stay. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and feedback. You the valued guest is the reason we exist and we pride ourselves in exceeding our guest’s expectations. Come back and you will see what I mean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Clean; staff were great; good location - on and off freeway; restaurants within walking distance. Only complaints were: the hot tub was not hot, but the staff was quite apologetic and would get his pool people on it as soon as possible; and the other complaint was barking dogs in the rooms, but it made the stay more "home-y". lol.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricequeen419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and our property. My apologies for the malfunction in the hot tub heater. It was fixed in a timely manner ,and I promise you that will be ready for your next visit. So see you soon.
We are here for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Tulare La Quinta. After a long day on the road, we were warmly welcomed to the hotel. We were given discount coupons to the local restaurant and outlet mall. Our room was just as we reserved, which made our rest even more appreciated. The extended continental breakfast was fantastic. There was even strawberries to put on the waffles. I don't think we have ever stayed at a nicer La Quinta!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.4 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
802 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Address: 1500 N Cherry Ct, Tulare, CA 93274-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing