We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Tulare, CA La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
A La Quinta traveler
Medical Lake, Washington, USA
1
Reviewed May 4, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 315 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Clovis
1
Reviewed April 29, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hotel was nice and clean and a nice break when I was driving from Bakersfield back to San Jose. I saw the sign for the Outlet Malls and pulled off, then figured I might as well stay overnight! Shopping beckoned!!

Called the hotel while searching booking.com -- rates on booking.com were better so if you can, book that way. Don't know why, but the hotel wouldn't match what I found on booking.com! That was a negative. Rate that I got was $89 at the last minute. Booking.com was showing $79.

Parking is free, internet wifi is free, breakfast buffet is free. Rooms are clean and fairly quiet considering I had several guests on either side of me. Breakfast was early - 5:30-9 am because they said they had a lot of construction workers staying in the hotel. Included a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and flat screen TV. Thermostat in the room didn't work - they had installed a floor AC unit that blew straight onto the bed. I left it off.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainb0wtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and our property. Thank you for choosing our property for your very special occasion. You can count on us to be your home away from home.
We are here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Benicia, CA
11
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
myquinta, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times on our way to N. CA from AZ. We travel with our dog and she seems to enjoy it here. The rooms are reasonable and no charge for a pet. Cool Hand Luke's is adjacent to the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway and downstairs if you have a pet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and our property. Thank you for choosing our property. You can count on us to be your home away from home.
We are here for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Chula Vista, California, USA
11
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stay here for business several times a year and find it the best in the area. The restaurant next door is handy and reasonably priced, with decent, but certainly not great, food. I stayed at many La Quinta hotels last summer in a 2 month trip across the country and was not disappointed in any of them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quincy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

We will keep the home fire burning until your next visit. We appreciate your positive feedback and the validation of all our staff’s hard work.
We are here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.4 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
867 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1500 N Cherry Ct, Tulare, CA 93274-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range: $83 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing