We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Nearby Hotels
$100
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$72
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charter Inn & Suites(Tulare)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$169
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn(Tulare)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
186
121
38
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
121
38
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspet policywafflesrooms are cleansausagethe general managerparking lotrecommend this hotelwould stay againwithin walking distanceking suitesequoia national parkexcellent stayhot tubexcellent hotelstaff was friendlybed was comfortablefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 366 reviews
A La Quinta traveler
Clovis
1
Reviewed April 29, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hotel was nice and clean and a nice break when I was driving from Bakersfield back to San Jose. I saw the sign for the Outlet Malls and pulled off, then figured I might as well stay overnight! Shopping beckoned!!

Called the hotel while searching booking.com -- rates on booking.com were better so if you can, book that way. Don't know why, but the hotel wouldn't match what I found on booking.com! That was a negative. Rate that I got was $89 at the last minute. Booking.com was showing $79.

Parking is free, internet wifi is free, breakfast buffet is free. Rooms are clean and fairly quiet considering I had several guests on either side of me. Breakfast was early - 5:30-9 am because they said they had a lot of construction workers staying in the hotel. Included a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and flat screen TV. Thermostat in the room didn't work - they had installed a floor AC unit that blew straight onto the bed. I left it off.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rainb0wtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and our property. Thank you for choosing our property for your very special occasion. You can count on us to be your home away from home.
We are here for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Benicia, CA
11
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
myquinta, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times on our way to N. CA from AZ. We travel with our dog and she seems to enjoy it here. The rooms are reasonable and no charge for a pet. Cool Hand Luke's is adjacent to the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway and downstairs if you have a pet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janp120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and our property. Thank you for choosing our property. You can count on us to be your home away from home.
We are here for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Chula Vista, California, USA
11
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews