We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Able to accommodate last minute plans” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    93
    28
    12
    3
See reviews for
86
76
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
rainb0wtraveler
Level Contributor
167 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hotel was nice and clean and a nice break when I was driving from Bakersfield back to San Jose. I saw the sign for the Outlet Malls and pulled off, then figured I might as well stay overnight! Shopping beckoned!!

Called the hotel while searching booking.com -- rates on booking.com were better so if you can, book that way. Don't know why, but the hotel wouldn't match what I found on booking.com! That was a negative. Rate that I got was $89 at the last minute. Booking.com was showing $79.

Parking is free, internet wifi is free, breakfast buffet is free. Rooms are clean and fairly quiet considering I had several guests on either side of me. Breakfast was early - 5:30-9 am because they said they had a lot of construction workers staying in the hotel. Included a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and flat screen TV. Thermostat in the room didn't work - they had installed a floor AC unit that blew straight onto the bed. I left it off.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainb0wtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and our property. Thank you for choosing our property for your very special occasion. You can count on us to be your home away from home.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed here a couple of times on our way to N. CA from AZ. We travel with our dog and she seems to enjoy it here. The rooms are reasonable and no charge for a pet. Cool Hand Luke's is adjacent to the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway and downstairs if you have a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and our property. Thank you for choosing our property. You can count on us to be your home away from home.
We are here for you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stay here for business several times a year and find it the best in the area. The restaurant next door is handy and reasonably priced, with decent, but certainly not great, food. I stayed at many La Quinta hotels last summer in a 2 month trip across the country and was not disappointed in any of them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quincy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
We will keep the home fire burning until your next visit. We appreciate your positive feedback and the validation of all our staff’s hard work.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We We're In Town For My Husbands Eye Surgery This Is The First Time We've Stayed At LQ, Having Used More Expensive Hotels We Were A Bit Skeptical But Since The Hotel We Made Reservations At Booked Us The Wrong Size Bed & Couldn't Seem To Fix The Problem, We Decided To Give LQ A Chance... Best Choice We Made...Excellent Customer Service,Large Comfortable Rooms,Cleanliness Gets A 5,Plenty Of Choices For Breakfast...Big Comfortable Beds With Extra Pillows...We Will Definitely Stay Here Again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hernandezmarie469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.3 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Address: 1500 N Cherry Ct, Tulare, CA 93274-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing