We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling welcomed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Whittier, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feeling welcomed”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

On our way north our stay at the hotel was restful and pleasant. We decided on our way back to stay there again. We will make it our regular 'stop' every time we go through Tulare, CA. The staff is very friendly and make you feel welcomed. The warm breakfast is excellent with so many choices. The room was clean and best of all, quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
We are happy that we passed your litmus test for brand consistency. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and positive feedback. Our door has a very special welcome mat for guests like you. See you soon.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    101
    31
    12
    3
See reviews for
92
82
31
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I was staying in Tulare Calif at the La Quinta Hotel the week of November 1st thru the 8th, and had put on my diamond necklace to go to work. When I had gotten back to the hotel I noticed that the necklace was missing, thinking that I might have lost it at the place where I was working I would never see it again.This necklace was very special to me, it was the first necklace that my late husband had given to me. Although it wasn't big it meant the world to me. In looking around the room I looked to the other side of the bed and there on the night stand was the necklace. I asked hotel manager that he give the maid special recognition for finding my necklace and leaving it on the night stand.This means so much to me knowing that the maid was honest, also she kept my room in excellent condition. BLC

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank costablee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer. We appreciate your positive feedback and the validation of all our staff’s hard work. We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude. We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Clean room, professional and friendly staff. We booked a room with a king and sleeper sofa. The king was clean and comfortable, however there were no linens or pillows in the room for the sleeper sofa--although the staff sent them up within minutes, upon request. Also the sleeper sofa mattress was very stained (kinda gross!!) and broken down. Maybe time to upgrade the sofas?? I think so. Over all the stay has been smooth, but not exceptional.

Room Tip: Don't count on the sleeper sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahnner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Our staff believes and expresses our core values daily, and we are delighted that you had and excellent stay. Be prepared for the same level of service and excellence next time around. You the valued guest is the reason we exist and we pride ourselves in exceeding our guest’s expectations. Come back and you will see what I mean.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Inn is very easy to get to, very clean and the rooms and beds are very comfortable. Very reasonably priced and well maintained. Also pet friendly when you are travelling with your furry companion. Lots of eating establishments near from Dinner houses to fast food and close to all the shopping one could want. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hunters101291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I loved this hotel. I walked in and I was greeted right away by a young lady and a gentleman who I assumed was the general manager. They got me in without any problem. The general manager even offered to help me with my bags. What service! I got to my room and all I have to say is WOW!!! The room was spacious, very clean, and very comfortable. I would love to have a bed like the one I slept on at my house.The young lady recommended a great restaurant within walking distance called Cool Hand Lukes. Breakfast was included with the room and I have to say it was great. The eggs were cooked to prefection along with the bacon. I loved that they had Light and Fit Yogurt and fresh fruit. But my favorite thing of all was the waffle bar. Yum!!! Next time Im in Tulare, I will definately be staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask about great restaurants in the area. And if you have a pet, ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, Ca
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We chose this hotel based on the many great reviews -- but we didn't have quite the same great experience. It wasn't bad, but neither was it exceptional. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, but much of the hotel seemed run down. The main exit door leading to the pool was broken, the dispensing machine didn't work, the pool was freezing cold, and the jacuzzi, which had several bees floating around in it, had malfunctioning jets. It was fine, but didn't quite meet our expectations, based on the reviews we read here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennyGrassValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
The generalization that our hotel seemed run down is completely inaccurate. All electronic devices fail from time to time and they need people with know-how to fix the problem. The door experienced a problem with the card reader and was fixed in a timely manner. The vending machine was fixed by the beverage contractor also in a timely manner. Our pool is outdoors and is not heated, and the spa jets were checked by the pool tech and were working just fine.
On your next visit you should expect your highest expectations to be exceeded, and that is our promise that you can count on!
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, ID
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My wife and I spent four nights. The room accommodation and personal attention by all staff was outstanding. The breakfast menu was complete and the orange juice was exceptional, unlike seven other motels we stayed in on our trip where the juice was highly diluted. The pool and Jacuzzi were clean, right temperature and all the air jets worked. The inn was notably clean, quiet and enjoyable. The La Quinta Inn, Tulare, Ca. has set a new standard of travel excellence. We will certainly return. The adjacent restaurant, Huckleberry, is recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Our staff believes and expresses our core values daily, and we are delighted that you had and excellent stay. Be prepared for the same level of service and excellence next time around. You the valued guest is the reason we exist and we pride ourselves in exceeding our guest’s expectations. Come back and you will see what I mean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.4 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
7.4 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Address: 1500 N Cherry Ct, Tulare, CA 93274-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing