We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Helpful, very friendly staff...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Helpful, very friendly staff...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Inn is very easy to get to, very clean and the rooms and beds are very comfortable. Very reasonably priced and well maintained. Also pet friendly when you are travelling with your furry companion. Lots of eating establishments near from Dinner houses to fast food and close to all the shopping one could want. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hunters101291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    93
    28
    12
    3
See reviews for
86
76
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

I loved this hotel. I walked in and I was greeted right away by a young lady and a gentleman who I assumed was the general manager. They got me in without any problem. The general manager even offered to help me with my bags. What service! I got to my room and all I have to say is WOW!!! The room was spacious, very clean, and very comfortable. I would love to have a bed like the one I slept on at my house.The young lady recommended a great restaurant within walking distance called Cool Hand Lukes. Breakfast was included with the room and I have to say it was great. The eggs were cooked to prefection along with the bacon. I loved that they had Light and Fit Yogurt and fresh fruit. But my favorite thing of all was the waffle bar. Yum!!! Next time Im in Tulare, I will definately be staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites. Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask about great restaurants in the area. And if you have a pet, ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, Ca
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

We chose this hotel based on the many great reviews -- but we didn't have quite the same great experience. It wasn't bad, but neither was it exceptional. The room was clean and the staff was friendly, but much of the hotel seemed run down. The main exit door leading to the pool was broken, the dispensing machine didn't work, the pool was freezing cold, and the jacuzzi, which had several bees floating around in it, had malfunctioning jets. It was fine, but didn't quite meet our expectations, based on the reviews we read here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennyGrassValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
The generalization that our hotel seemed run down is completely inaccurate. All electronic devices fail from time to time and they need people with know-how to fix the problem. The door experienced a problem with the card reader and was fixed in a timely manner. The vending machine was fixed by the beverage contractor also in a timely manner. Our pool is outdoors and is not heated, and the spa jets were checked by the pool tech and were working just fine.
On your next visit you should expect your highest expectations to be exceeded, and that is our promise that you can count on!
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, ID
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

My wife and I spent four nights. The room accommodation and personal attention by all staff was outstanding. The breakfast menu was complete and the orange juice was exceptional, unlike seven other motels we stayed in on our trip where the juice was highly diluted. The pool and Jacuzzi were clean, right temperature and all the air jets worked. The inn was notably clean, quiet and enjoyable. The La Quinta Inn, Tulare, Ca. has set a new standard of travel excellence. We will certainly return. The adjacent restaurant, Huckleberry, is recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Our staff believes and expresses our core values daily, and we are delighted that you had and excellent stay. Be prepared for the same level of service and excellence next time around. You the valued guest is the reason we exist and we pride ourselves in exceeding our guest’s expectations. Come back and you will see what I mean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle,Wyoming
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

I spent two nights here and never had any problems. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were quite comfortable. The hotel provides a nice place to walk your dog which I appreciated. This place is well worth the money and they do not charge extra for pets. The free breakfast is an added plus and provided a good selection of breakfast items. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyorancher_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Came into the hotel to just have a look and ask questions about prices and ended up choosing La Quinta over a place previously picked out to visit. Definitely left me with no regrets from the outstanding courtesy and helpfulness of the hotel's manager Helder Piedade right down to the rest of the staff who were both friendly and caring of any need we had. The suite had all the comforts we would have expected, plus took care of needs we hadn't considered. Great breakfast each morning, access to hot tub, swimming pool, wonderfully fast wifi connection complete internet access in business lounge, all made us feel as though we were visiting as royalty and that the hotel was created just for us! Long story short, I would recommend La Quinta to anyone looking for the best possible place to stay. Can't wait to return not only to a hotel, but a home away from home we could only dreamed of having!

Room Tip: Ask about specials on upgraded rooms such as suites, and if there are any discounted rates through y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lestat559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and our property. Thank you for choosing our property for your very special occasion. You can count on us to be your home away from home.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

The manager is exceptionally helpful and friendly and professional. Should be the CEO of the chain instead of being in Tulare. Hotel is on a cul de sac near the highway, but quiet. Breakfast was fine. Whole hotel, including our room, was clean. Cool Hand Luke across the parking lot was a good place to eat, though they give you so much food, better to share one order. Just one bit of advice: The King Bed with Sofa Sleeper room is really SMALL. I paid an extra $10 and the manager put us in a lovely room twice the size with a two king beds.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stockmktgenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for taking time to let us know how it feels to be a pleased customer.
We are delighted that we have met your highest expectations, and our staff looks forward to your next visit with sincere gratitude.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.3 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Address: 1500 N Cherry Ct, Tulare, CA 93274-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing