We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“"We loved it and we'll be back"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“"We loved it and we'll be back"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2011

I feel pretty much like home, the location is convenient is close to a freeway 99 exit, the bedroom and the public sitting room area are clean, they clean the room everyday, I wish they use 'green cleaning products' which they have not, and I can still smell the strong fume of its floor and spray cleaning products, and their bathroom towels smells strong clorox, when my perceptive understanding of 'clean' is no smell - no frangrance then a strong chemical fume is not preferable; at breakfast beside serving hot breakfast egg-bacon-salsa-bread buffet, they have a wafel machine which we can make our own wafel > I love it. Definitely will choose this hotel again when passing the Fresno-Tulare area. Thank you for keeping a clean hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedRuby92656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
We will keep the home fire burning until your next visit. We appreciate your positive feedback and the validation of all our staff’s hard work.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    93
    28
    12
    3
See reviews for
86
76
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

We needed a hotel for a couple of nights while exploring the Sequoia National park. While it is about an hour away, it worked great for us. Hotel is quiet, room quite spacious, shower in good condition. Swimming pool is on site (best times to swim between 12-5 when the sun is shining, otherwise water is freezing). Breakfast was quite satisfying, lots of choices. My only complaint was lack of the soy milk, but is is just personal.
No safe in the room! :( Carpet seemed a bit dated.
Otherwise great place to stay if you want decent accommodations in the proximity to the park.

P.S. For those interested in shopping, huge outlet shopping mall near by accompanied by the cinema :)

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back, very nice and quiet (room 202)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patachok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
myquinta, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our staff is grateful for your patronage and for your sincere review. We would like to promise you that the next time you stay with us we will make you a raving fan for life.
We are here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here 3 nights, very clean, quiet, excellent breakfast with good selection of items for any taste. Clean pool and spa, would definitely stay here again. Very pleased!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackSDCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

I checked in March and left July 17 . I was welcomed from day one. The staff couldnt have been anymore friendlier. The hotel was very clean, the free breakfast was fantastic, the maids did a great job in cleaning my room daily. They did everything possible to make my stay very pleasant. I will look forward to staying there again if given the chance!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rharter2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

As part of Tracy Babe Ruth Baseball Team, we participated in State Tournaments conducted in Tulare. We stayed 3 nights LQ. Neat and very convenient - a mile away from the fields and very close to variety of restaurants, shopping malls etc..
Staff was very cooperative handling 13 families as a team. :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baba5373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

The hotel was very nice and accomidating to our baseball team. The front desk clerks over the 4 day's there were wonderful and very nice to our 9 year old boys.... What a great experience the children had and the parents.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slbrown70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Nice clean and quiet room, friendly staff, nothing to much trouble. The breakfast could do with improving to receive a better review.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.3 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Address: 1500 N Cherry Ct, Tulare, CA 93274-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing