We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quite rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Friendly staff thats willing to assist you to make your stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Third floor hallway is very warm. Stay in the first or second floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adri1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 332 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

We have stayed here many times while visiting family in the area. We have used other hotels in the Tulare area but always come back to LQ now. Easy to get to , centrally located and excellent cleanliness of the rooms and facilities. The staff is one of the friendliest I have found. Always a pleasure....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunters101291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

The staff was great! I received all that reserved for. Excellent hotel and breakfast, pool great
I will go back and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

On our way back from Chico to San Diego, we decided to rest 1/2 way, and saw the Quinta Inn from the highway- the decor/cost/location/full breakfast was perfect. They even gave us a $5 discount coupon for the restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Ask for qualifing disc (AAA,AARP,military,etc)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon-Mac-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We have nothing but great things to say about the Tulare La Quinta Inn & Suites. We typically stay at Embassy Suites, but a weekend of travel softball found us in Tulare. We chose the La Quinta because their price was $40 less than an equivalent hotel just a 1/4 mile away. We were greeted by a clean and bright lobby and a very helpful staff. We stayed in a king suite with an adjoining king suite for the kids.

In the same parking lot as the hotel is a Cool Hand Luke's steakhouse, which is delicious. Within walking distance is a pizza parlor, several diners and restaraunts and fast food chains. Within a mile are the Tulare Outlets, a movie theatre and many more restaurants.

Our room was new, bright and very clean. We had a larger than normal mini fridge which was a welcome bonus with our stash of sports drinks and waters. The pool was clean and warm and the spa was a welcome retreat each evening. The hotel staff went above and beyond when we forgot milk for our 1 year old and they supplied us with milk from the breakfast supplies. The breakfast had many options and the children feasted on hot waffles, strawberries and whipped cream, while we enjoyed scrambled eggs, sausage and english muffins.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Get a suite!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranchinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

the rooms are clean the service is good the floor manager is very good the breakfast is fresh they have the best service

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafagarcia2825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Met relatives there for a small reunion and found the accomodations to be quite comforable, very clean and the hotel was so easy to find. The General Manager was most helpful, efficient and quite jovial. He was a delight and very informative. The steak house next door that he recommended had the most delicious food....it was the highlight of our short stay.....and the complimentary breakfast in the morning included everything we could want....waffles, eggs, bacon, bagels, toast, cereal, etc. Very good. We even went shopping at the outlets close by. We are planning to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11tesoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1500 N Cherry Ct, Tulare, CA 93274-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range: $78 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing