We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE AND CLEAN AND GREAT LOCATION..YUMMY BREAKFAST.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2011

The outside of the hotel looks clean and well kept and it was a great delight to find the inside the exact same way. When we first arrived the woman on the font desk was really grumpy and short with me but later on with our stay she was polite and helpful (maybe she was just having a bad day !!!) ANYWAY........the lobby was spotless and the room was great. It was on the ground floor (great with a small child), very clean and smelt great. I loved the fact that I could park my car directly outside my window. The male staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful in everyway possible. The breakfast was yummy and we could eat as much as we wanted..lol
The beds were like sleeping on pillows all light and fluffy and really comfortable. The AC was great as it was on in intervals so you didn't freeze. The pool ares needs work. The pool is clean unlike the hottub. The pool can not be access directly from the hotel you have to go outside and around and it was freezing NOT HEATED. The pool vaccum kept squirting water which scared my Daughter, but there is a great park close by with water play. Use if the computer if free..really nice room.
We felt very relaxed on returning home and would stay again at this location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautyqueen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 314 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2011

Just got back from a few days in Tulare --- So glad I picked the LAQUINTA --- Pretty and Clean and Modern and Spacious.

Room Tip: Pets and Breakfast are free; Ask for what you nee.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanenemerris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

I was greeted with a warm smile and the staff was courteous and knowledgeable. My room was comfortable and quite. All in all a very nice relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

This is a good clean hotel. Nice smelling rooms. Great area. The best breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, and make your own waffles!

The only tip I gave them was to have the maids check both beds after a single person checks out. There were "Dorito finger" stains on one of the fitted sheets near the pillow area. Just because someone doesn't use the 2nd bed doesn't mean they didn't stain it somehow by sitting on it!

Other than that, we are happy with this hotel and will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank DianaWestminster_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

This hotel is always exceptionally clean and the staff is very friendly. I always use this hotel when I go down to Tulare for work and never consider any other hotel. I would recommend this hotel one thousand times over.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 06SSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

I really enjoyed our two day stay at La Quinta Inn & Suites, Tulare. The staff went out of their way to welcome us and answer all our needs. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was a great added bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerrygg36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We were traveling from Northern California to Southern Arizona. After a full day of driving we just wanted a clean, comfortable, affordable place to relax, have a light meal and get a good night's sleep before hitting the road. We pulled off at a likely spot in Tulare, stopped at a Pharmacy to get some cough medicine and started looking for a Motel. Fortunately, we saw the La Quinta sign and pulled in. What we found far exceeded our expectations. The desk clerk was very accomodating, answered all our questions, showed us the room, and even picked one that would be easy to reach. He recommended a nice restaurant within walking distance and checked with us to make certain everything was fine. The pillowtop mattress was better than the one we have at home. The room was wonderful and the best value we have found on any recent trip. We had a great hot breakfast to start us off in the morning. On the way back, we decided to plan our trip so that we could stop there again. It even exceeded our first stay. They remembered us and treated us like long lost family. If we are ever in Tulare again, you can be certain La Quinta will be our motel of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonalione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.4 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
861 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1500 N Cherry Ct, Tulare, CA 93274-2252
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range: $83 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites in Tulare is a 69 room property centrally located in Tulare, California, near highway 99 and 5 miles from the International Agri-Center. A charming non-smoking property with outdoor pool and spa, situated in a cul-de-sac with ample parking; walk to fine restaurants (Cool Hand Luke’s famous steak house, and Apple Annie’s, home cooking at its best), and a quick drive will take you to the Tulare outlets where you will find an oasis for the discriminating shopper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing