We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good family restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
Ranked #7 of 96 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Located close to Freeway 99 in Tulare, this is a good breakfast stop. They have a senior menu, which is appreciated. Try the French toast....it's yummy!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2Profs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“20% off for tourists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I liked the 20% off that was offered to me the second time I visited this establishment. I didn't quite like the service the first time I went but the second visit more than made up for the first visit. The restaurant ran out of my order so the manager gifted me a few items. While I waited an off duty waitress kept me company. They aim to please.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pumpkin Pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Recently, my fiance and I had the opportunity to go out for breakfast during the weekday. IHOP offers M-F a full breakfast from 7-9 a.m for just $4.99. Although we arrived later than the time for the special, we were given another full breakfast option that was still as wonderful. The new special on the menu was pumpkin pancakes.
Yes, I know some don't care for pumpkin, but I wanted to try it. Let me tell you folks, they were GOOD!! Normally, one would have to soak the syrup on the pancakes to get the sweet flavoring. These pancakes did not need the soak. Full of flavor and fluffy enough to enjoy with a drizzle. My last bites I didn't even need the syrup. Very good idea on the pumpkin pancakes. Meal was $6.99. (2 pancakes, 2 eggs, 2 sausage, 2 bacon, & hash browns) Yes, even for my petite size, I was able to enjoy and finish this meal selection.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sugalips1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never fails to please”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

IHOP never fails to please any taste, the IHOP in Tulare is no exception. Good quality, good service at reasonable prices.
Perfect for breakfast if your hotel is not as good as La Quinta Inns in Tulare!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank celt-in-america
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

This IHOP is a standard and dependable restaurant. You know what you will get. Decent meal. The service was is friendly and well run.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lookingskyward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing