We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable & Convenient Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Tulare
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Convenient Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed Sat. of Memorial Day weekend. Hotel was fully booked. Fast, friendly check in. 3rd floor room with 1 bed as requested. Room had good set up & comfortable bed. Bathroom not cramped & nice shower head & water pressure. Easy WiFi log in & reception. Faster connection than many places I have been to lately. Enjoyed a quick dip in the good size clean swimming pool. A/C worked well & not too noisy.

Breakfast room is a little small but all the guests were friendly & worked well together to allow good access. Items were well stocked & good variety. Items were fairly standard but good for a hotel. Staff did a good job with a crowd for breakfast. Guests were good variety of families & all ages of adult travelers. Convenient freeway access & safe feeling area. Better than average for the price range. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Tulare, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
From my enitre staff and I, THANK YOU for this wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that if you enjoyed the room you stayed in, if you stay with us again you can request to have that same room again. We want to make sure our guest are always comfortable while staying with us. Thank you so much. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    42
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
35
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

So many disappointments. Please stay at the Charter Inn and Suites next door instead, I wish I did and will next time. It got much higher reviews for a reason. The disappointments began when we checked in. They wouldn't allow us to upgrade to a suite even though they had plenty. The hot tub was lukewarm and they made no effort to adjust the temperature. They ran out of hard boiled eggs almost an hour before breakfast was over and weren't willing to make more. Such poor service. This hotel is not customer service oriented - they didn't even have local tourist attraction information. Where is the hospitality? Wow. It must be next door at the Charter Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Tulare, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Please know that we would never not allow a guest to do something that they wanted to do. However at our hotel, all of our rooms are upgrades. So we can most certainly move you to one of our suites, that have separate rooms and a personal balcony, you would just have to pay the price difference in the rooms. As for our breakfast, please know we never truly run out of anything. My staff keeps that room stocked until breakfast is over. If we get low on any 1 item in our breakfast buffet, then my staff start making more to put out for breakfast before that item has even run out. Also our breakfast area may be smaller than some guest have seen, but to make sure all of our guest get a good breakfast in the morning, we then extend our breakfast hours to another 30 minutes to an hour to ensure our guest get breakfast that morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The room met my expectations. The bed was comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. The lobby outside door was open so it was a little warm in there but still ok. The check in process went smoothly and the clerk was pleasant. The wifi worked well. The TV reception was fine. They had an ok continental breakfast. The OJ was somewhat watery but overall the breakfast was good. There is an IHOP adjacent to the motel as well as other restaurants conveniently located in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Tulare, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this glowing review. We appreciate it so very much. Let me apologize for the lobby area being a little stuffy when you checked in. We do try to keep thoughs door closes as much as we can, so we will keep better eyes on them from now on. Also i'm sorry about the orange juice, but as soon as we heard one guest wasn't happy we took care of it right away and put new juice in there. Thank you for letting my staff know about it. We appreciate our guest when they inform us on anything. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you showed your room keys at the I-Hop to get the 10% discount for being a guest with us. Again, thank you for this amazing review, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Room was clean. Outside was noisy, they were doing some renovating. Breakfast area is very small with but a few places to sit. Pillows could be better, kind of lumpy. Freeway access is very good, and there are several places to eat in the area.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Tulare, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you Garry for taking the time to leave us this review, we really appreciate it. We are truly sorry about any noises that were too loud. It will not happen again. The pillows we provide are the one we have to supply from Choice Hotels. They tell us what products to have, and then we have to have them in our hotel. So I'm sorry they were not to your liking. We still really apprecaite this review from you. We hope to see you again in the near future and we promise to provide you with the best service we can give. Thanks again Garry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Customer service was good. Bed was comfortable. Housekkeeping needs improvement. Replaced our towels, but forgot the washclothes. We had ants in our room. Told housekeeping. They took care of it best as they could.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn_castl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Tulare, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We do apologize for the housekeeping not replacing the washcloths, please know I have spoken to all my entire housekeeping staff and it will not happen again. We also apologize for the ant problem, please know that has never happened before and it will never happen again. I am happy that my housekeeping staff were able to take care of that for you. Once again thank you for this wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel is very nice, and nicely clean. They have a wonderful breakfast buffet in the morning. Room is very spacious and has lovely and comfortable furniture. Also they have a great work out area, and a sauna to relax in once your done working out. We will be staying here anytime we come through town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ho Sung B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Tulare, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
First let me thank you from me and my entire staff for this wonderful review. Thank you!! We are so happy that you had a great stay and that we met your expectations. Please know that we also just got a new weights machine in our excersize room. So the next time you come to stay with us you will have to use it! Again, thank you for this wonderful review. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

After driving for a long time we stopped here for the night. We were treated at the front desk by Danielle. She was very helpful with getting us the best deal with our AAA card. We checked into a very nice, clean room. We used the spa but the pool wasn't heated and was too cold. They have a very nice workout room with sauna. This Quality Inn is one of the better ones. Outside grounds are well kept, you can tell they take pride in ownership. The breakfast area is small but has the waffle maker. Not all places have that. We would stop here again.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Manager at Quality Inn Tulare, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review. It means the world to us to know our guest enjoyed themselfs while staying at our hotel. We love getting feedback from our guest and please know that I have showed your review to my staff and they all say a BIG thank you. we hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip out here. Again, Thank you for this great online review. We very much appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.1 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tulare

Property: Quality Inn Tulare
Address: 1010 E Prosperity Ave, Tulare, CA 93274-2354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old New England Style with a Green Gable. 3 story building with elevator. 3 diamond from AAA. Gold award winner from Choice hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulare Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing