We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“nice people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Tulare
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Cherry Valley, California
2 reviews
“nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

we travel 8 months a year, when we are even close to Tulare CA. we make sure we stay with this Quality Inn. The hotel is very clean and they have nice rooms for good rates. Mostly its the people they are some of the best we have ever met. We have always felt like we are home when we are there. the Neese's keep up the good work

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garneese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Tulare, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
You are so very kind to leave us this awesome review. From myself and my entire staff, THANK YOU!!!! Glad to know that my guest are 100% ejoying themselfs while staying at the Quality Inn hotel. Please know that I have shared this review with my staff and they thank you from the bottom of their hearts. We will definitley keep up the work, and make it better and better. Thank you so very much again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    42
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
26
35
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stay here on a regular basis for my work, staff is always friendly and very helpful. Rooms are clean, comfortable, lot of food choices within walking distance, movie theater right next door in the factory outlet mall next to the property, all they need to do is update there fitness equipment, and you'l have everthing you need !!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike4414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Tulare, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so very much for this wonderful review. So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have discounts with 3 different restaurants. Apple Annie's, Black Bear Diner, and I-Hop house of pancakes. When you go to any of those 3 restaurants and show them your rooms keys we give you upon check in, you will receive 10% off your meals. So we hope you will go to one of those 3 restaurants the next time you stay with us. Thank you again for his wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia Ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel has the best staff members. We felt like family while staying here, so comfortable. Awesome point for this hotel is it right in the middle of walking distance from a few great restaurants like Apply Annie's, I-Hop, Chili's, they are maybe 5 mins walks from the hotel. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. We will definitley be coming back to this hotel again. Wonderful place to stay!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniluvspink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Tulare, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Quality Inn Hotel. We strive to make sure our guest always enjoy themselves. Please know that we have discounts at 3 restaurants in town, Apple Annie's, I-Hop and Black Bear Diner. When you go to any of those 3 restaurants, you show them your room keys and they will take 10% off your entire meal. So we hope you will try them the next time your in town. Thank you for this amazing review, my entire staff and I truly appreciate when our guest gives us feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven
Level Contributor
288 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This property is a typical Quality Inn. It was clean , comfortable and well appointed. It had a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was quite good (get some raisin bran, please). I especially liked the morning desk hostess. We discovered than we have the same political philosophy. There are restaurants and plenty of shopping nearby. My only complaint is that the heater blower made so much noise it was impossible to hear the TV and have heat at the same time.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck52310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Manager at Quality Inn Tulare, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so very much for this awesome review. It is greatly appreciated. I'm am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that my staff provided you with great service. I have shared this review with my entire staff and we all thank you very much. I do apologize about your heating unit making noise. If you would have let the font desk know, they would have moved you to another room where the heating unit wouldn't have made any noise. I do whole heartly apologize about that. We will look into that and have it taken care at once. Thank you again for this wondering review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Lovely, very clean and great service!! The late night manager, (Ms. Sierra), was very kind, helpful and cheerful, a pleasure to deal with her! The daytime manager, (Ms. Lisa), was the same also! Room was big, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great, and lobby was very nicely decorated with Christmas ornaments and figures, very "homey" feeling. Definitely a real pleasure to stay there and would stay there again!!

Room Tip: Handicapped room was very comfortable and safe. Close to lobby and yet quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Manager at Quality Inn Tulare, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
On my behalf of me and my entire staff, we like to thank you very much for this wonderful review you have given us. We are truly happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that we do have 3 handicap rooms that are all by the front desk. We are glad you found that room to your liking. We hope to see you again if you ever come back into the area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Although this hotel is close to the Freeway we found that the rooms were quiet therefore giving a peaceful night. The check in staff were very friendly and pleasant. The room was a good size and clean. An additional point is that there are a number of restaurants nearby, for us within walking distance, although some people may prefer to take their car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coachman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Manager at Quality Inn Tulare, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoy your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your room and it was nice and quite for you. We hope that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet from 6am to 9am that we serve every day. We do love being near resturants like Chili's, I Hop, Apple Annies, Farmer Boys, and fast food resturants. We also have mini fridges and microwaves in every room for incase your not in the mood to go out. But we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Happy Holidays from the Quality Inn family!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have stayed at Quality Inn, Tulare every year for about 10 years and would not think of staying anywhere else in the area. This is a hotel chain that feels like a privately owned establishment. The staff is extremely nice and always professional. They are always available and helpful in giving directions to the various highlights of the area. The building is 3 stories which has non-smoking rooms available. It is very clean and the rooms are always in good shape. There is a good IHOP across the driveway and it is right next to the freeway, but you will not hear any noise from the road. There is a great pool, hot tub and a small work out room. A good breakfast is served every morning. Might be confusing to find with another hotel right next door.

Room Tip: Even the rooms next to the ice machine are quiet. Ice machine only on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2003cassg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, General Manager at Quality Inn Tulare, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Let me just say that I have shared this great review with my entire staff and they all had smiles on their faces. We appreciate and Thank you so very much for this great and wonderful review. One little correction, we do have an ice machine and it is located on the first floor of the hotel, right by our soda and vending machine as well. But again, thank you, thank you for this great review. We can't wait to see you again on another stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.1 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tulare

Property: Quality Inn Tulare
Address: 1010 E Prosperity Ave, Tulare, CA 93274-2354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old New England Style with a Green Gable. 3 story building with elevator. 3 diamond from AAA. Gold award winner from Choice hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulare Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing