We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Unexpected comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Tulare to your Saves list
Quality Inn Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Pembroke Pines
Level Contributor
87 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unexpected comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel was unexpectedly comfortable. The staff was super helpful; the room was comfortable. The breakfast buffet is not exactly what I expected but it was very convenient and had a decent array of items. On the plus side there is an outlet mall in the back and even better a Starbucks across the street. I was there to visit my new home. I'd stay there again and recommended it to my sister when she comes.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Tulare, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank You so much for your review. We try out best to make sure our guest have a great stay while they are staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    38
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
20
34
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

If you are staying in Tulare the Quality Inn is very good. Clean, quiet, very nice staff. Maid service could use some improvement, forgot to leave coffee and clean pot, someones sock under bed, but room seemed very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ffcatalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed here this month and it was ok. My husband had business to do so myself and our 3 & 1 year olds stayed in the hotel room a lot. We are seasoned travelers with our kids an not all hotels are created equal. Our oldest has his own travel cot and we bring the youngest a play pen but rather than pack extra blankets and pillows we always get them from the hotels, but when I called the front desk upon arrival to request them I was told I could only have one extra of each because our room was only double occupancy...our kids being so young were free and I've done this at many hotels in the last two years and have never been told this before.
The free breakfast was good for my kids and I, my husband wasn't impressed but it was free and enough to fill up on.
To their credit my kids were loud and running around as they usually do in a hotel . The furniture was out dated and the rooms seemed full . There's a desk with an office chair and a table with two chairs so it seemed cluttered . Also every table had sharp corners, the tv stand was low to the ground and I didn't enjoy the sink counter being outside the bathroom. All of these factors made it not a kid friendly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Geri4jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvin, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This lobby is a bid dated. The hallways could use some help. The rooms are good sized. The microwave and mini-fridge were convenient. The Free internet was great. Breakfast was adequate. The location was great. The hotel was quite. The staff was helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ska4Jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beal Feirste
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Absolutely perfect for a nt stopover between Las Vegas and Yosemtie NP. Seen this place in an info booklet we picked up and stopped off, 50-60 bucks for 2 ppl, huge breakfast (sausage, eggs and all sorts of continental stuff), tv, fridge, coffee, pool, sauna, free internet...we even got 10% off and starter in a local restaurant because we stayed here. Friendly staff. Clean and comfy room too! What else can you ask for???

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel C, Manager at Quality Inn Tulare, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your review and we keep trying to do our best to make a better place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

With my husband and two kids I slept here for two nights in a quad room while visiting some friends. The room is ample and peaceful, the bathroom has a bath tub and is very clan, the beds are extremely confortable and spacious. Had very good and relaxing nights' sleep !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Maria Sole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We were driving through california and found this place with the outlets right behind it. The place looks older on the outside but it was clean and nice, especially the price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chatasweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.1 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tulare

Property: Quality Inn Tulare
Address: 1010 East Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old New England Style with a Green Gable. 3 story building with elevator. 3 diamond from AAA. Gold award winner from Choice hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulare Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing