We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charter Inn & Suites(Tulare)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$89
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn(Tulare)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
47
55
14
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
55
14
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesextra spacesausagesequoia national parkbed was comfortablelate checkwaffle makerfront desk staffgreat pricefree breakfastplenty of parkingoff the highwaystaff was very friendlyrooms are cleanhot breakfastluggageadam
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 128 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014

My family and I have been staying at this hotel for a few years now and every time we come back, the place just keeps getting better! I've seen this place go through major rennovations and they've greatly improved the overall quality of staying at this hotel by a substanntial amount. The breakfast is always spot on delicious and filling. The staff is pleasant and helpful. And the rooms are cleaned very well. Location is right off the highway as well. Not really any downsides to this place. We'll be staying here for many years to come!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Location: Good location and close to the freeway
Hotel: A major downside is no elevator! The attendant was very friendly and willing to assist and delicious water was available at the entrance of the lobby.
Room: Nice and spacious room; bathroom was also very spacious and had some nice extras. Even though the room was non-smoking, there was a slight odor but it did not bother us. Nice bedding and comfortable bed. Room included all the regular conveniences such as micro, frig, iron/board, hairdryer, closet.
Breakfast: Good breakfast; eggs, sausage (kind of), tater tots, small muffins, waffles, yogurt and the usual.
Amenities:outdoor pool and no workout room

Room Tip: There is no elevator so try to request a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank judydenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights because it was a cheaper rate than other similar hotels in the area. The room is quite spacious with 2 comfortable queen sized beds and a couch in a semi separated seating area. Mini fridge and microwave were bonuses. Fitness facility and pool were open and adequate - everything is very clean.

We walked to a variety of area shops and restaurants - most things are within a mile of the location. The Outlet stores are close and open at 10am. Only room tip would to ask for one facing the back of the hotel, as ours is on the front and we have lots of streetlight peeking through the edges of the curtains. Also of note is that there is no elevator, so ask for a first floor room if this is a problem. Free breakfast and wi-fi are also appreciated. All in all, this is not the nicest Comfort Suites that I have stayed in, but the bathroom and bedding renovations are nice and I would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank GerbDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The rooms were nice and clean especially for the price. WIFI was free but often cut in and out of service. The first room we were given was very hot when we arrived. We turned on the AC but it must not be working. Staff quickly moved us to a different room. Continental breakfast was provided. Everything was good except the watered down OJ and rubbery sausage.

I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIP7844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Spent the night here in early June. Room was hot when I checked in with slight smell. 30 minutes of a/c and ventilation cured that. Nice bed and room. Good breakfast. Staff was friendly, helpful and available. Parts of the building needed attention/upgrade, but the room was nice.I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews