We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Deal For The $$$” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Copperhill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Deal For The $$$”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great room, good bed, large flat screen TV, decent breakfast. Usually CS are more expensive -- this one was a bargain for $74. Only surprise is no elevator in this nice of a hotel. (?) Hopefully the road construction going on in front will be over soon. We were there on a weekend, so was ok, but I bet during the week it's very noisy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    43
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
34
30
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This motel is not luxurious but it is very clean, and comfortable---a very reasonable online price. We have a king suite, which means we have a coffee table and small sofa. We also have a desk, free wifi, micro, frig, excellent bed and nice bedding, flat screen TV and clean bathroom. Fresh carpet and several lights in the room. This motel is a good alternative to staying in Bakersfield, where it is hard to find decent lodging at a fair price. Only 45 miles north of Bakersfield and very convenient. Close to food and shopping. We definitely recommend this hotel and we will return.

Room Tip: king suite is very spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The room was comfortable for the price. The air conditioner muffles the sound of the busy road in front of the hotel. My problem was that the hotel does not have an elevator. The staff will go out of their way to carry you luggage for you, however it was a big problem for me with my back. I stayed 2 days to visit my father and had to make many trips up and down the stairs. I Had to take pain pills and would not have booked this room if I had been made aware. The room was clean and the breakfast was nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room on the first floor if you have problems climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerrygg36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcutt, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Traveled to Tulare to attend a memorial service. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would only say the bed could be upgraded but it was not an issue sleeping in. Good tv.
Considering the cost of the room I was amazed and so pleased at the quality and cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orcuttgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very helpful staff, wonderful room, Close to freeway. Enjoyed everything about my stay rated my stay an A++ comparing to other hotels that I have stayed in. This by far was excellently priced.Bed was comfortable and soft and the air condition was on so traveling along time and coming into a cool room was nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Arrived early evening-but after a long 9 hr drive and we were pretty tired. We did not have a reservation, but I am a Diamond Elite member and fortunately they had a room and the price was reasonable. We asked the gal at the front desk for a recommendation for somewhere to eat and she was able to make some helpful suggestions; so we dropped off our luggage and went to eat. The room was clean and spacious-we found the bed to be comfortable and we had a 'very restful' (and much needed) good nights sleep!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I am a Diamond Elite member who frequents many Choice Hotels and Motels. It is "comforting" to know I have Tulare's, Comfort Suites, to stay in after a long day on the road.The professional and courteous staff is a pleasure to deal with when I'm ready to relax. They have recommended local restaurants that have wonderful ambiance and cuisine.The accomodations are well kept, quiet, close to shopping and good restaurants. It's a pleasure to visit with other guests and hear their psitive comments regarding their experiences at this facility. I will continue to frequent this,"home away from home". Thank You Choice Hotels !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1021 N Blackstone St, Tulare, CA 93274-7376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Tulare is located just off the 99 freeway. We are close to the Outlet Shopping Center, Tulare Fairgrounds, the International Ag Center, and ThunderBowl Raceway. Comfort Suites is also a great midway stop in central California on your travels to the north or south of us. We are a wonderful stop on the way to Sequoia National Park. There are several restaurants, fast food, and shopping places like Target, Walmart and many others, all within a mile or two. We have a great team that welcomes you with a smile, and their best to make your stay an excellent one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tulare
Comfort Suites Tulare
Tulare Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing