We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites
Nearby Hotels
$89
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charter Inn & Suites(Tulare)(Great Value!)
$109
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Village Inn(Tulare)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
47
55
14
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
55
14
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesextra spacesausagesequoia national parkbed was comfortablelate checkwaffle makerfront desk staffgreat pricefree breakfastplenty of parkingoff the highwaystaff was very friendlyrooms are cleanhot breakfastluggageadam
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 128 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Kevin teh manager is way cool. after giving me an upstairs room, and finding I can't do stairs, he gave me a spa room downstairs for no extra cost. when my 1978 Suzuki needed a new wbattery the next day, he handled the phone calls for me, lent me tools without asking, and amde sure I was ok to go. I would recommend this place to anyone-a rare place where the manager actually cares. riders please take advantage of his hospitality. good rate, great service, and also gave me great directions to the Suzuki store. couldn't ask for more. will deefinitely return.
Mike

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We reallly enjoyed this place en route to Yosemite NP. It was clean. We had a king bed and the room was quite spacious and nicely appointed. Fridge and micro in the room was great. Staff was friendly. We had a second floor room, but no elevator made the schlep of the luggage up the stairs kind of a pain. Otherwise, pleasant place. Breakfast was the standard fare.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room if you have a lot of luggage to carry in.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NineofCups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Hotel was under renovation and was not informed when booking. I was nextdoor to the painters who had already stripped my room and starting prepping for work. The room was a huge disappointment. Dirty switchplates, doors, and walls. The lampshades were crushed and the sheer white drapery panels were actually grey. The was a pathway in the carpet it was that worn out.
There was no elevator and I was on the 2nd floor and had to drag my bag upstairs.
It was easy access to Highway 99.
The front desk young woman was very pleasant when I expressed my concerns but there were no other rooms available to move me for the night.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XCaliforniaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant stay. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, and we appreciate it when our guests make the effort to bring to our attention items that need to be corrected. We had just taken over the hotel, and have completed our renovations, with new carpets, furniture, paint, bathrooms, and TV's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This was a halfway stop on our trip to So Cal. Noticed on arriving that they were remodeling. Lovely comfy couches and fireplace in the lobby. Even tho there was construction going on, it was quiet and clean. Our room was large, clean and quiet.
staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of food-fast and dining- nearby. Loved the free wi-fi

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberleyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Good half way point from the valley to Los Angeles. My reception was friendly and quick. I used a coupon from a travel book and it was accepted without any problems. The room was clean and smoke free. I was given a room in the back which was away from freeway noise. Breakfast was standard fare, scrambled eggs, waffles, as well as bread items - nothing special. But it was complementary. All in all it was a comfortable stay and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the freeway are quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbeofseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews