We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and friendly”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This was a halfway stop on our trip to So Cal. Noticed on arriving that they were remodeling. Lovely comfy couches and fireplace in the lobby. Even tho there was construction going on, it was quiet and clean. Our room was large, clean and quiet.
staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of food-fast and dining- nearby. Loved the free wi-fi

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberleyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 118 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2011

Good half way point from the valley to Los Angeles. My reception was friendly and quick. I used a coupon from a travel book and it was accepted without any problems. The room was clean and smoke free. I was given a room in the back which was away from freeway noise. Breakfast was standard fare, scrambled eggs, waffles, as well as bread items - nothing special. But it was complementary. All in all it was a comfortable stay and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the freeway are quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbeofseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

We reserved a room here on the way to Yosemite. The room was very large and met all of our needs, but the walls were filthy and the carpet was dirty. There were several places where someone had banged into the walls and knocked off paint. Also many spots where the walls were very dirty from hands or something. The wall above the headboards was covered with long term grime. This could be a very nice facility, but they should spend some money to do some painting and carpet cleaning. Wash the walls!! They did have a friendly young woman at check in and average breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The establishment is reasonably clean and near dining places, freeway exit, & gas station. It is approx. one hour drive from Sequoia National Park entrance.
Free wi-fi and a very good breakfast (waffle, yogurt, bagels, cereal, fruit, etc) are provided (complimentary).
Overall we had a good stay in a 2 Q beds & a sofa-bed room.

Room Tip: If you travel with family, book a 2Q and sofa-bed room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatherineSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank canelle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank gnammy-gnammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank hely_marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.0 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
120 reviews
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1021 N Blackstone St, Tulare, CA 93274-7376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range: $78 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Tulare is located just off the 99 freeway. We are close to the Outlet Shopping Center, Tulare Fairgrounds, the International Ag Center, and ThunderBowl Raceway. Comfort Suites is also a great midway stop in central California on your travels to the north or south of us. We are a wonderful stop on the way to Sequoia National Park. There are several restaurants, fast food, and shopping places like Target, Walmart and many others, all within a mile or two. We have a great team that welcomes you with a smile, and their best to make your stay an excellent one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tulare
Comfort Suites Tulare
Tulare Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing