We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but a bit noisy and hot water pressure problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
330 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 726 helpful votes
“Nice, but a bit noisy and hot water pressure problems”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

We had spent the previous night at the Holiday Inn Express in Dinuba, and could tell that for the most part, this hotel was better constructed. That being said, the hot water pressure was variable, something I really don't like. Also, trains blow their horns not far from the hotel during the night, so earplugs are needed. The elevators seemed to be a bit faster than most other Hampton Inns, or maybe I'm just getting used to them. No problems with room comfort, cleanliness, internet access, or equipment.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lebelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    131
    42
    27
    10
See reviews for
187
108
25
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hampton Inn and had a nice time. We used the hotel as our base as we visted Sequoia National Park. It is a newer hotel and the rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. The pool and hot tub aren't huge, but very clean and nice. My kids and I had no problem spending over 2 hours there each day. The breakfast was nice. Hampton Inn's aren't a 5

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmad3413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, AZ.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

This hotel was very affordable! It was clean, had comfortable beds and the staff members were very friendly! We were greeted with yummy cookies and the clerk provided us with a coupon for a local eatng establishment that was a great place to eat!

The breakfast area was roomy and the food assortment was decent. We were headed off to see the Sequioa National Park and we were invited to take ToGO breakfast bags with us! They were filled with healthy items and a bottle of water. They came in handy on our visit!

Would I stay here again? You bet I would!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2009

Having previous good experience of Hampton Inns, we stayed one night here as we needed a stop off point on our travels thru CA which would not be too far from Sequoia Nat Park.
Was quite easy to find off the 99 and was checked in by a helpful member of staff who also gave local directions.
The hotel is obviously pretty new and had that new fresh feel and smell! The room was typical Hampton Inn (which is a good thing) but lacked a fridge. Bathroom was really nice. Room had a nice flat screen TV too!
Tulare is in heart of agricultural area and appears up and coming - lots of new hotels and restauarants (we went to Chilis) and shops including the preferred outlet shops.
The breakfast was fine, perhaps not as good as previous Hampton stays. Not quite enough tables to sit at though but nice breakfast area. Was an easy drive to Sequoia from here.
Free wifi worked well.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2008

I do business in the Central Valley and have stayed in a variety of places around the area. The Hampton Inn was one of the nicest properties of them all. I was placed in Room 401, an upgraded suite room due to my Hilton Honors membership, which had a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, free internet, two phones, coffee maker, and a fantastic bed. The bathroom was clean and the towels soft. I paid the AAA rate of 89.10 that for the amentities and service seemed like a reasonable deal.

The hotel has a nice, small fitness room that provides aerobic equipment with small, individual tv's, and some free weights. It was more than adequate for my needs. The free breakfast in the morning included hot and cold items too. Breakfast was not the strong suit but since it was free, well, it made an a-ok way to start the day. All the staff were friendly and welcoming.

The hotel is located in a commerical area off the main throughfare, the 99. Their is an outlet mall across the freeway and numerous restaurants and other hotel chains around the area. There really is not much in Tulare compared with the quaintness of downtown Visalia. Yet, I think this hotel is a real gem and offers quality comfort at a reasonable price.

I would stay their again without hesitation

  • Liked — the bed was great
  • Disliked — the maid did not replace bathroom amentities on day 2 of my trip
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hjmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2008

Had no reservation, found it by accident. Friendly alert staff. Spotless, pleasant decor. Quiet location, quiet within the hotel. they really do have extremely comfy luxurious beds. Nice work out room, plain teeny swimming pool. Social area is nicely done, and breakfast is ok. Although it is right by 99, you can't hear it. Within a mile of outlet mall and variety of chain restaurants. The size of the room was fine, had everything except a refrigerator. Its great there.

  • Liked — luxurious beds, brand new and soft
  • Disliked — pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank emo-mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2008

We had a suite on the 4th floor last week (5 days after it opened!). It had a sizable flat screen LCD TV with about 40 channels, mini fridge, small micro, sofa bed, desk and king bed. The staff were totaly 1st rate and extremely concerned with how our stay was going. We used the modest sized pool with jacuzzi (it was OK for our kids) and had the complementary hot breakfast in the morning. That consisted of fried eggs, suasage patties, juices, bread stuffs, yougert, cut fruits, several cerals in mini-boxes, milk, teas and hot coco. Breakfast could have had a potato, pancakes or waffles, or maybe the service of a 2nd toaster. The one toaster was not operating too well - but then again it might have needed adjustment. I know this was never intended to be a cooked to order type breakfast - but it's OK to ask for a little more - eh?

The dining area was sizable and doubled as a lounge area opposite the reception counter. As such - it was volumous and very well appointed with nice comfortable furniture and a huge flat screen TV. The business center was sparton but servicable - and I'm sure in another week or so it will be fully equipped. Parking was sort of concentrated around back or off the far end towards the pool - and getting there is a bit odd as you cross PROSPERITY over highway 99... and it was not too obvious except for the fact you can make out the tall building and sign as you drive across Prosperity IF you look for the building. Convenient to this location - included by rough proximity are an Albertsons Market, FRESH JAPANESE restuarant (we dined there and it was first rate + priced right), Dennys, McDonalds, Cuban Sandwich shop, and a bit further are a variety of fast food places as well as a local restuarants. PLUS there's even a SHAVE ICE place on the other side of the highway 99 in a tiny building (sort of near the HOME DEPOT?) - a super K mart and I think there was a Walmart too.... plus moderate sized outlet center with multiplex theater. We bought drinks at a Jamba Juice (near the outlets) and found the area to have many hotels and suite hotel properties which probably compete directly with this Hampton Suites.

We've NOT stayed at any of these other places because they look a bit older - and our expense accout allows us to spend considerably more. Normally we stay at the Marriott in Visalia or the Hilton Garden Inn south in Bakersfield - however we like this Hampton Suites because we get our Hilton honors points here (Marriott obviously is a different hotel group) and the place is brand spanking new. Plus the near by conveniences are appreciated. In conclusion - we would easily recommend it to anyone - could only hope for a few enhancements to their breakfast - like a 2nd toaster unit - and maybe a self serve waffle maker + can of whipped cream on ice and maybe a dish of strawberries and or blue berries to top our waffles. THAT would be nice! Oh.. and maybe add a bit to the business center - like self serve copier and basic writing supplies as we have at other properties we are familiar with (Marriotts and Hiltons). Thanks again for a great stay!

  • Liked — Brand New with egar professional staff
  • Disliked — I would have liked a self serve waffle station OR hot hashed potato dish with breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank magic4xtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Address: 1100 N Cherry St, Tulare, CA 93274-2232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tulare
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing