We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Overall - Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overall - Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My only complaint is that both days we found that the tables in the breakfast area were dirty (from the last person who used them). There should be someone cleaning tables the moment a guest leaves.. and before the next guest uses it. I didn't see anyone cleaning tables, except for guests (like us) who used napkins to wipe away crumbs. It ruins the experience when you're trying to avoid sticky spots from the last guest.. or throwing away their trash so you can find a spot to sit and eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    115
    31
    20
    5
See reviews for
153
82
19
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
262 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

At check-in, Demi did great job of welcoming and was very personable
At check-out, Rob was very good and also quite personable.
Our room was very nice, large and in very good condition except for the chair at the work table. It was too low for me, and the height adjuster did not work. Also, that chair's fabric needed to be replaced, better yet, they should replace the whole chair.
The hotel did not have a guest laundry.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The breakfast service was way understaffed. We had to wait a long time to have some of the items replenished like the hot oatmeal, eggs or bagels. It took up to 20 minutes! Besides that everthing was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

a great nights sleep at this hotel. However, the breakfast was made great by the presence of hot eggs, bacon and lemony home fries. If you were a juice lover, though, you were out of luck since the dispenser had no juice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimary1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
206 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Sara, went to extremes to make sure that I had a refrigerator to store my medication. Thank you, Sara! LC, Demi, Suzanne, and Adam are first class front desk associates. All are welcoming and professional. Breakfast buffet had everything - two types of eggs, meat, potatoes, upgraded pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, waffles, etc. Yum! Room was excellent and super clean. Bed was wonderful. Facility is located within walking distance to many restaurants, outlet mall, and general shopping. This was one of the better facilities that I have stayed in my business travels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeilRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Used this hotel as our stopover from Vegas to Sequoia National Park even though we had never heard of this town. We were pleasantly surprised, easy check-in and clean rooms/bathrooms.

The rooms had all the amenities needed (TV, wifi, coffee maker, bathroom products). Only downside of the room was that we were facing the carpark which meant we had to keep the blinds closed when in.

There was plenty of parking available (for free) and across the road from a nice and well-stocked Mexican supermarket and places like McDonalds and other restaurants.

We didn't really spend much time in town as we drove to neighbouring county Visalia for dinner and then drove to SNP the next morning. However, it was a pleasant and comfortable stay and offered a nice selection of hot/cold food for breakfast (included in the price).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dezza1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Front desk was very helpful, lobby was clean, room was great - overall great experience. Only issue is that it was extremely hot so the AC unit cycled on and off about every 20 minutes - waking me up each time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Address: 1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tulare
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing