We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to Hampton expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Clean room, but poor towel quality. Need updating. Only one elevator was working this stay. Maid service kept knocking wanting to come in early. Room furnishings are showing wear and tear. Breakfast was a not like other Hamptons. Oatmeal was not avaialble for two mornings. We love Hamptons biscuits. Not available for two mornings, either.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank spiderman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We want to express our deepest apologies that you were not satisfied with your visit here in Tulare. Please be assured that your concerns have been heard and addressed. We understand how important it is to you that you receive the value you have come to expect from Hampton. We hope that on a future visit, you will have a wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 512 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

my husband and I traveled to Tulare for my brothers birthday party, it was so nice to stay in a clean,comfortable and accommodating hotel where we could feel at home and relax, and where the staff were friendly. we will be making more trips in the future and will always stay here. we highly recommend the Hampton in Tulare California

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

It is a pleasure to offer you and your family a place to call home when you are not actually home. It is our pleasure to provide you with a great stay everytime you are here! We cannot wait until the next time you get to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I went to Tulare for the WOO sprint car races and needed a hotel to stay at for Friday. The hotel is listed on the track's website, and they offer a good price for the racers/fans. The hotel was very friendly, clean, etc. The complimentary breakfast was also good. The only drawback, they did not offer FS1 or NBCsports channels (which I had wanted to watch something on). Other than that, the hotel was a great place to stay out. I recommend them (other than if FS1 or NBCsports) is important to you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank JD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

We are pleased that you had a great visit while here in Tulare. We apologize that the channels you specified were not available at our property. We will explore options to do our best to offer more choices to our guests. Let us know the next time you’re in town, we loved having you here! Happy racing!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I travel for business weekly so my views are skewed that way.

Pros:
This is the nicest hotel in Tulare

Friendly Staff

Good standard hampton inn breakfast

Workout room limited but everything works.


Cons:
No mention or my usual goodies for my honors status. (Hey I like my gumi bears)

Room was musty

I was on the first floor and near some bell dadingdah started when I entered the room and ended around 12pm off and on when anyone entered or exited. Then started again at 7:00am.

No microwave or fridge in the standard king room.

Slow WiFi.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Sacha_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of some issues that you encountered while at our property. We appreciate your honesty and will make adjustments accordingly. We hope that on your next visit, you enjoy yourself more thoroughly. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My stay at the Hampton Inn in Tulare was pleasant and enjoyable. The check-in process was quick, the staff was extremely nice, and the daily continental breakfast was excellent. The location of the hotel in relation to the 99 freeway is excellent and a mall across the street made securing small grocery items very easy. The fitness room/gym is small and uninspired, but despite this the rest of the hotel is exceptional. The lobby and adjacent dining area were beautiful! I fully intend to stay at the Hampton Inn in Tulare again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dr. Abdul M. I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for your insight into areas of our hotel that could use some inspiration. We appreciate your comments, whereas they help us better ourselves. We are pleased to see that the rest of your stay war up to par. We look forward to having you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I continue to enjoy the Hampton Inns and Suites due to the quality of their rooms versus the cost of the room. I travel some on business and always choose to stay in the Hampton Inn even when the trip is for family pleasure because we are always treated fairly and professionally by the staff. It is my hotel of choice when on the road.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

We are so pleased that you feel like family when your visiting us here in Tulare. We appreciate your comments, they help us stay on the right path. Let us know when you will be in town again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is the first time I've stayed in Tulare so I chose this hotel from the internet. It was a modern facility, clean rooms, and good amenities. I did not shop the competition but I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for giving us the chance to provide you with a great nights sleep. We appreciate your kind comments. We hope that we can provide you witha great stay the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.1 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
118 reviews
7.7 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1100 N Cherry St, Tulare, CA 93274-2232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
#3 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range: $82 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing