We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Northern Cal
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very comfortable and easy to find. Room was quiet and comfortable. This is our place to stay in Tulare. We come for the races and is is convenient to the fairgrounds. Lots of restaurants nearby and the outlets just over the freeway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank kenaus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time in Tulare. We can't wait to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    126
    36
    23
    6
See reviews for
173
98
22
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diamond Springs, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just know when you are making a reservation that the people on the other end can be "new", distracted or just don't care. Garbage in = Garbage out. Read over your reservation confirmation to make sure the dates are correct and the rates are the advertised rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JeepGirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We appreciate that you chose our property to accomidate your travel needs while away from home. I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with your reservation. We strive to make all of our guests feel like they are at home when they walk through our door. We will be sure to address this issue during our front desk meeting this week. I do hope that in the future, you will give us another chance to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed one night at the Hampton Inn in Tulare while attending a wedding. The front desk staff person was very friendly and gave us a good restaurant recommendation. Our average size room was clean and comfortable. There were plenty of outlets to plug in my devices and both wired and Wi-Fi Internet access. The breakfast was the average Hampton Inn breakfast. The food was hot and plentiful and there was enough seating for everyone eating. All in all it was a very nice place to spend a night and I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoPoME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind commentos. We will share them with our staff in our daily meeting. We hope that in the future you will come back and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Wonderful experience. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel seemed new. Free internet. Friendly staff. Excellent hot breakfast. Stayed here on way to Sequoia National Park about 45 minutes from south park entrance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
It is great to hear that the service we provided you was up to your expectations. We appreciate your praise and look forward to having you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here two nights to shop at the outlet center and to do some laundry on our 3 weeks long roadtrip. Nice hotel,clean rooms and clean pool. Good breakfast and breakfast area. Helpful receptionist regarding restaurant recommendations. We had a few annoyances though... Outside it was 40 degrees celcius and this was the first hotel with NO fridge!!! Our main goal was to do laundry and we had specifically chosen the hotel on Hotels.com (danish edition) because they wrote they had guest laundry. But they had not. They only had a dryclean service. In the evening we needed hot water for the complimentary tea in the lobby. The receptionist could't operate the waterboiler so we could get any!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmNaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for giving us an honset review so that we can better serve you and other future guests. We are happy that you had a pleasent trip and look forward to having you visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewbeeNewbee
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent Service. (Front End as well as backend) Value for Money Good Spread of Breakfast (Enjoyed mornings) Clean Pool (Enjoyed late evenings) Quiet room (Good Sleep) Good Internet Service (Worked one of the days during stay. Internet little slow though) Great Sequoia forests & Kings Canyon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NewbeeNewbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay while here in Tulare. We can't wait till you come back and visit us again. We loved having you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

typical hampton room, great bed. why did we smell cigarette smoke coming into the room from bath vent? hotel was full so breakfast was a disaster with only one lady trying to keep up with food and tables, not a pretty sight.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dirthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not have the best stay while with us. We apologize for the smoke issue, we will be sure to work harder to keep that from happening again. Also we appreciate your persprctive on the Breakfast hostess. We will impliment plans to better serve our guests. We hope that you will come see us again and let us have the chance to better serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Address: 1100 N Cherry St, Tulare, CA 93274-2232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tulare
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing