We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Hotel not far from Sequoia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel not far from Sequoia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Wonderful experience. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel seemed new. Free internet. Friendly staff. Excellent hot breakfast. Stayed here on way to Sequoia National Park about 45 minutes from south park entrance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
It is great to hear that the service we provided you was up to your expectations. We appreciate your praise and look forward to having you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    115
    31
    20
    5
See reviews for
153
82
19
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here two nights to shop at the outlet center and to do some laundry on our 3 weeks long roadtrip. Nice hotel,clean rooms and clean pool. Good breakfast and breakfast area. Helpful receptionist regarding restaurant recommendations. We had a few annoyances though... Outside it was 40 degrees celcius and this was the first hotel with NO fridge!!! Our main goal was to do laundry and we had specifically chosen the hotel on Hotels.com (danish edition) because they wrote they had guest laundry. But they had not. They only had a dryclean service. In the evening we needed hot water for the complimentary tea in the lobby. The receptionist could't operate the waterboiler so we could get any!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmNaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for giving us an honset review so that we can better serve you and other future guests. We are happy that you had a pleasent trip and look forward to having you visit again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewbeeNewbee
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent Service. (Front End as well as backend) Value for Money Good Spread of Breakfast (Enjoyed mornings) Clean Pool (Enjoyed late evenings) Quiet room (Good Sleep) Good Internet Service (Worked one of the days during stay. Internet little slow though) Great Sequoia forests & Kings Canyon

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NewbeeNewbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay while here in Tulare. We can't wait till you come back and visit us again. We loved having you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

typical hampton room, great bed. why did we smell cigarette smoke coming into the room from bath vent? hotel was full so breakfast was a disaster with only one lady trying to keep up with food and tables, not a pretty sight.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dirthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not have the best stay while with us. We apologize for the smoke issue, we will be sure to work harder to keep that from happening again. Also we appreciate your persprctive on the Breakfast hostess. We will impliment plans to better serve our guests. We hope that you will come see us again and let us have the chance to better serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The bed was comfortable, nice bathroom with granite counter. A mirror the size of the door on the closet which was really nice for getting ready for an event. Great all around would stay at again, easy freeway access but nice and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks and praise. We knopw you have many choices when you travel and we appreciate your business. We cannot wait till your return! We loved having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a good quality hotel. The staff was very friendly and the interior of the hotel was very well kept. The free breakfast was also of very good quality and a great value for my family. The pool was short of furniture for our large party but that is something that is easily corrected. I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was wonderful. We look forward to having you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food was amazing. My family reunion was held their and everybody was talking about the food. It was truly a blessing to have out of state family come in and get the kind of service that is worthy of being #1.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your thoughts. We love hearing that we are providing the service you deserve. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Address: 1100 N Cherry St, Tulare, CA 93274-2232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tulare
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing