We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not enough food at breakfast,tables and chairs or even staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I am a Hilton Gold card holder. I stay in a lot of Hilton Hotels of all grades.The service here from the front desk staff was poor. The receptionist cared very little that there her colleague in the kitchen was struggling on her own to cope with the breakfast demands. There weren't enough tables and chairs or food prepared for the number of guests, we had to ask them to open an additional room.As I was bringing the issues to the attention of the front desk, another customer joined in my tale of woe and he didn't hold back at all !! Her response was poor over all, but Cassandra the kitchen assistant was doing a sterling job under difficult circumstances on her own. Considering this is a convention town, they should be able to handle the number of guests...We came hear after visiting the Sequoia National Park. Really noisy ac though !

Room Tip: At the back away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

I am so sorry that your stay with us was not up to par. I appreciate you sharing your experience with us so that we can make adjustments and improvements. I will be sure to share your thoughts with the staff during our daily meeting. We hope that upon your return trip to Tulare, we can provide you with the service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 535 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I drive the 99 often and over the years have stayed in countless places along the highway. This places is by far the best place to stay. Great employees Nice clean rooms. Good breakfast and a convienient location And a fair price

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobk95945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We love that you had such a wonderful visit with us here in Tulare. I will be sure to spread your kind thoughts amongst my staff in our daily meeting. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Excellent customer service. When we checked in our non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor smelled like smoke. The front desk was so appologetic and did everything they could to get us a different room right away and comp. us some sodas and water to try to make up for something that really wasn't their fault to begin with. Great job Hampton.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive feedback you have given us. We know that there are many options in our area and your business is much appreciated. I am happy to hear that our staff made an unpleasant situation into a positive one for you. I will be sure to share your kind words with them in our daily meeting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We used this hotel for visiting Sequoia and King's Canyon. We used points (25K for two nights) to stay. Long drive from Santa Barbara but the plan was to start early the next morning and spend all day in the parks. It worked out well (still a 45 min. drive to the entrance but this was what we expected).

The hotel checkin was quick and easy. We were offered some cold bottled water as well. We were upgraded to a King Suite. It was a nice large room with sofa and chair along with a microwave, small fridge and a small sink. Room was clean as well as the bathroom. Bed was comfortable as usual. The internet connection was good for what we needed.

Breakfast was good and pretty standard for Hampton Inns. We liked the omelette the second morning we were there. The only thing that was unusual for us were that the pastries were cold. Not sure why.

Staff were always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostontravelnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for choosing our property to satisfy your lodging needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in the future. I appreciate you bringing the cold bread items to my attention. My Breakfast Host and I will make an effort to fix this issue promptly. Next time you're here let us know if we succeeded! We loved having you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love the Hampton. Good breakfast, clean rooms, great staff. You can't go wrong with a Hampton in any city. The staff is very curteous and helpful, and the rooms are always clean. The beds are comfortable and the wireless internet is reliable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your praise. We arrpeciate your business and are excited that you had such a great time in Tulare. We can't wait to see you on your return visit to the area! We loved having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tulare really understand how to make someone feel like a guest instead of a customer. Everyone, from the person who checked us in to a maintenance man we passed in the hallway, had a smile and friendly words for us.

The breakfast was good and the woman at the buffet was working hard to make sure everything was plentiful and refreshed.

This is a chain hotel; part of the Hilton family. If you have stayed at Hampton's before, this is a really nice one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bruinalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We here in Tulare want to thank you for your wonderful feed back. It helps us to know that our hard work pays off. I will be sure share your thoughts with the staff in our daily meeting. We loved having you. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location is perfect for visiting Sequoia while still having the comforts of home. The breakfast was a great way to get started. You also have Movie Theater and Restaurants nearby. Lets not forget Outlet shopping just minutes away without being in a big town just off the main highway. Very convinient and practical all the way around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time here in Tulare. We appreciate your kind remarks and will share them with our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.1 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
797 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#8 of 12 in Tulare
206 reviews
7.7 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Address: 1100 N Cherry St, Tulare, CA 93274-2232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tulare
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range: $81 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing