We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay for Business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Lexington, KY, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Stay for Business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I love the Hampton. Good breakfast, clean rooms, great staff. You can't go wrong with a Hampton in any city. The staff is very curteous and helpful, and the rooms are always clean. The beds are comfortable and the wireless internet is reliable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your praise. We arrpeciate your business and are excited that you had such a great time in Tulare. We can't wait to see you on your return visit to the area! We loved having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    115
    31
    20
    5
See reviews for
153
82
19
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tulare really understand how to make someone feel like a guest instead of a customer. Everyone, from the person who checked us in to a maintenance man we passed in the hallway, had a smile and friendly words for us.

The breakfast was good and the woman at the buffet was working hard to make sure everything was plentiful and refreshed.

This is a chain hotel; part of the Hilton family. If you have stayed at Hampton's before, this is a really nice one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruinalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We here in Tulare want to thank you for your wonderful feed back. It helps us to know that our hard work pays off. I will be sure share your thoughts with the staff in our daily meeting. We loved having you. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location is perfect for visiting Sequoia while still having the comforts of home. The breakfast was a great way to get started. You also have Movie Theater and Restaurants nearby. Lets not forget Outlet shopping just minutes away without being in a big town just off the main highway. Very convinient and practical all the way around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time here in Tulare. We appreciate your kind remarks and will share them with our staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Typical Hampton with great beds, good breakfast and A/C worked well. Think the green carpeting that is everywhere may need replacing in a few years...it has that "old" look. Close to restaurants, shopping and Highway 99. Only annoying thing is that the front desk clerk kept calling me "boss" instead of using my real name!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertRat011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Tulare. We know you have many choices while traveling and appreciate the chance to serve you. I appreciate you bringing to my attention the small issues that we can work to resolve. I do hope that the next time you are here with us, we can shine for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Please be advised that if you are on an extended stay that this hotel has NO laundry facility. Closest is over two miles away. Also, if you are offended by the aroma of dairy farms, better look at staying in Visalia. the smell is constant outside. Internet speed and signal level (on the 4th floor at least) was poor. Very few decent eating establishments around.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
We appreciate your remarks concerning your stay here in Tulare. It is always nice to receive valueable information that helps us to improve. I will share your thoughts with the staff in our daily meeting. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you better on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel was great. Got the best rate being a AAA member and it was worth it hands down. Got a free breakfast in addition to having free internet. Great selection on the breakfast compared to some others we stayed at. Our room was very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
171 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here on our trip to Sequoia/Kings Canyon NP. A little ways away, but that is the way it is with these National Parks. The hotel was clean and in a nice location of Tulare. Good breakfast in the morning. Beds were nice and the rooms were good for our family of four. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 88FFG93OSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are so happy that we could make your family comfortable while away from home. We appreciate your kind praise and hope that should you come this way again we can provide you with the same comforts. Happy travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Address: 1100 North Cherry Street, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
#3 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing