We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel for Sequoia/Kings Canyon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Ohio
Level Contributor
180 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel for Sequoia/Kings Canyon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here on our trip to Sequoia/Kings Canyon NP. A little ways away, but that is the way it is with these National Parks. The hotel was clean and in a nice location of Tulare. Good breakfast in the morning. Beds were nice and the rooms were good for our family of four. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 88FFG93OSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are so happy that we could make your family comfortable while away from home. We appreciate your kind praise and hope that should you come this way again we can provide you with the same comforts. Happy travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    126
    36
    23
    6
See reviews for
173
98
22
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elwood, Nebraska
Level Contributor
380 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Probably the worst aspect of this hotel was getting to it which certainly isn't their fault. This was one of the nicest places we stayed on the trip, very nice, clean rooms. Keep up the good work. Breakfast was a standard Hampton breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Letsroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Tulare. Your kind thoughts will be shared with our staff in our daily meeting. We hope that you come to visit us again in the near future. We loved having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel. We only stayed one nite on our way to Yosemite. Would highly recommend. Great pizza restaurant walking distance. lots of local shops within close proximity......................

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind post about your stay with us here in Tulare. We are so happy that you had such a wonderful experience. Please let us know the next time you are in town, we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. We are Hilton Honors members and used our points for a free night's stay on our way to Vegas. The location is confident to grocery stores, gas stations, and fast food restaurants. The front desk attendants were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank XNAGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay here with us In Tulare. We know that you have many choices when you travel and are pleased you picked us. We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay while you were here and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelanto, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I love this Place people so friendly and help full i recommend this Hotel if you are staying in Tulare. The breakfast is Killer and enjoyed the pool. Water was warm and clean. Close to everything Outlets and restaurants plus we like that its close to the Sequoias.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We are so excited that you had such a wonderful experience here. Your comments help to reassure us that we are on the correct path. We hope that you come and visit us many more times in your travels! We LOVED having you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a fairly new Hampton Inn - at least it is new to me. We have stayed in Tulare before but at a Quality Inn. This Hampton is much better. Free WiFi with excellent speed & does not drop out. This Hampton provided an extra blanket - this is good because the duvet is always too hot to sleep under. We did have one small problem with the A/C - was difficult to regulate the temperature. All of the controls are directly on the unit and there is not really a thermostat in the room. The room number was 101 on the first floor not far from the lobby and the pool. The ice machine was just down he hall. The room was very, very clean and well appointed. Furnishings appeared pretty new. The shower was great and used a sliding door instead of the usual shower curtain. The shower head was very high up so is great for someone really tall. Also, good for any height. The hotel is located just behind Apple Annie's Restaurant which is an outstanding "down home" dining option & it is a very, very short walk. I have previously submitted a review of Apple Annie's. They serve breakfast all day, but their lunch and dinner meals are just as good. Don't think you can go wrong with the Hampton & Apple Annie's. Oh, the price of the Hampton beat out many other Hamptons I have stayed in. I made our reservation just the night before we were going to stay so I think the price had dropped quite a bit when I had looked a few days before.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near lobby & pool on lower floors (1st preferably)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We appreciate your kind remarks about the Tulare Ca. Hampton. Your comments are exactly what we strive for on a daily basis. We will share your thoughts with our staff in our daily meeting. We cannot wait till your in the area again, we loved having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

My family and I headed up to Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park later than we usually do on a holiday weekend and needed a place to stay until the campgrounds cleared out on Memorial Day - so we stayed here! The price was excellent (I'm used to LA prices and paying through the nose around Anaheim when going to Disneyland) and the hotel and room were very clean. It was a hot day so my boyfriend and I even used the pool. We were lucky to get the only 2 chaise lounges around the pool so it would be nice if the hotel would invest in more. I loved the bathroom and huge walk-in shower with 2 shower heads (no bathtub, which is fine because I'm tall and don't fit in most). After using the gym for a bit my boyfriend and I even went for a walk around the neighborhood and enjoyed listening to the frogs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking a chance on us here at the Hampton. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. We hope that the next time you are in Tulare, you will come visit us, and the frogs, again! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Address: 1100 N Cherry St, Tulare, CA 93274-2232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tulare
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing