We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place to Stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. We are Hilton Honors members and used our points for a free night's stay on our way to Vegas. The location is confident to grocery stores, gas stations, and fast food restaurants. The front desk attendants were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank XNAGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay here with us In Tulare. We know that you have many choices when you travel and are pleased you picked us. We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay while you were here and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    131
    40
    27
    10
See reviews for
184
107
25
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelanto, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

I love this Place people so friendly and help full i recommend this Hotel if you are staying in Tulare. The breakfast is Killer and enjoyed the pool. Water was warm and clean. Close to everything Outlets and restaurants plus we like that its close to the Sequoias.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We are so excited that you had such a wonderful experience here. Your comments help to reassure us that we are on the correct path. We hope that you come and visit us many more times in your travels! We LOVED having you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a fairly new Hampton Inn - at least it is new to me. We have stayed in Tulare before but at a Quality Inn. This Hampton is much better. Free WiFi with excellent speed & does not drop out. This Hampton provided an extra blanket - this is good because the duvet is always too hot to sleep under. We did have one small problem with the A/C - was difficult to regulate the temperature. All of the controls are directly on the unit and there is not really a thermostat in the room. The room number was 101 on the first floor not far from the lobby and the pool. The ice machine was just down he hall. The room was very, very clean and well appointed. Furnishings appeared pretty new. The shower was great and used a sliding door instead of the usual shower curtain. The shower head was very high up so is great for someone really tall. Also, good for any height. The hotel is located just behind Apple Annie's Restaurant which is an outstanding "down home" dining option & it is a very, very short walk. I have previously submitted a review of Apple Annie's. They serve breakfast all day, but their lunch and dinner meals are just as good. Don't think you can go wrong with the Hampton & Apple Annie's. Oh, the price of the Hampton beat out many other Hamptons I have stayed in. I made our reservation just the night before we were going to stay so I think the price had dropped quite a bit when I had looked a few days before.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near lobby & pool on lower floors (1st preferably)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We appreciate your kind remarks about the Tulare Ca. Hampton. Your comments are exactly what we strive for on a daily basis. We will share your thoughts with our staff in our daily meeting. We cannot wait till your in the area again, we loved having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

My family and I headed up to Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park later than we usually do on a holiday weekend and needed a place to stay until the campgrounds cleared out on Memorial Day - so we stayed here! The price was excellent (I'm used to LA prices and paying through the nose around Anaheim when going to Disneyland) and the hotel and room were very clean. It was a hot day so my boyfriend and I even used the pool. We were lucky to get the only 2 chaise lounges around the pool so it would be nice if the hotel would invest in more. I loved the bathroom and huge walk-in shower with 2 shower heads (no bathtub, which is fine because I'm tall and don't fit in most). After using the gym for a bit my boyfriend and I even went for a walk around the neighborhood and enjoyed listening to the frogs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking a chance on us here at the Hampton. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. We hope that the next time you are in Tulare, you will come visit us, and the frogs, again! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

99 hotels can be dicey in my opinion, this hotel was clean, breakfast was tasty. Staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable. Burger king next door stays open late. Small store is open 24 hours a day. Not fancy but I will likely stay here many times in future.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelingwithTwins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Tulare. We appreciate your comments, and thank you for the insight they offer. We know you have many choices when you travel and appreciate that you chose us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip down the 99!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here. Room snd bsthroon were comfortable and clean. Bed comfortable. Continental breakfast was good fresh fruit. The staff was courteous. Very helpful with directions we needed to get to Sequoia National Park. We recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank livetoeat1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks concerning your stay here in Tulare. We are so excited that you were comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast. I will share your thoughts with our staff in our daily meeting. We hope you head back this way to visit in the near future! We loved having you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This Hampton Inn was conveniently located to freeways and shopping. The staff was so courteous and helpful. Our room was clean and beds were comfy. Breakfast was tasty and just right. I can't think of one thing to complain about. I would stay here again, and I think I'm kinda picky!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Tulare! We loved having you and hope that you choose to stay with us again! Let us know the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Address: 1100 N Cherry St, Tulare, CA 93274-2232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tulare
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing