We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

The room is clean and the customer service is excellent . They treat me well here. I got upgraded to a suite because I stay at Hampton Inns often. The Hampton inns are in lots of places I travel for business. this time they had notes saying we washed the duvet just for your stay. The rooms are always clean and the customer service is very consistent no matter which town i am in. They also gave me a coupon for five dollars off of a dinner at Cool Hand Luke's restaurant. If I ever have a issue they take care of it immediately . I feel feel like a valued customer of the Hampton Inns. Very very consistent service no matter where I travel and stay. They have a good program for business customers which I suggest you use. It helps to get Perks. You know it's almost impossible to write 200 characters for a I review of anything I do on Travel advisor. The needs to be changed. You never Jon how many characters you have to hav to complete the 200 characters uou don't know how much to add. I am running out of things to say in this review.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaDon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We are pleased that you have found a comfortable location to accomidate your travel needs in us. We strive to provide that "home away from home" to all our guests and thank you for feeling we accomplish the task. We will share your comments with our staff in our daily meeting. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Tulare!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    121
    33
    22
    5
See reviews for
163
90
21
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed there last weekend (March 29-31) and we loved the hotel. We wanted to visit Sequoia so the location was perfect. The rooms are very clean, they have all the in-room amenities you need. The breakfast is really good!! They have everything from orange juice, eggs, waffles, fruit, coffee... you name it they have it. We had a problem with our room and the costumer service was really good, they gave us different solutions to the problem. The price was really good too. I will definitively recommend this hotel.
It's really close to the Outlets and to Visalia... so it's a great location if you are planning on visiting the cheese farms or the orange or nut farms... Yes this region is the most productive agricultural region in the nation!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandled80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Tulare! We are also greatful for your kind comments! We will be sharing your remarks with our staff in our daily meeting and will be sure to acknowledge the staff for their fine performance. We know there are many choices when you travel and thank you for taking a chance on us! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This appears to be a fairly new property. Check in was quick and friendly. The room was clean and well appointed. There are several restaurants within walking distance. We had a room on the upper floor overlooking the parking area at the rear of the hotel. Noise wasn't an issue. The hotel seemed fairly full of federal and Edison of California employees, most of whom were gone to work by the time we enjoyed the delicious free breakfast. There isn't an on site laundry facility, but not a big deal.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor away from the elevator/ice machine/stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grampafixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks! We love hearing from happy guests! I will be sharing your thoughts with the staff during our daily meeting today! We hope to see you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Excellent value, close to 99, best hotel in Tulare and close to outlet mall . Hotel provides discount coupons to some diners. Black Bear diner and Cool Hand Lukes are great places to eat.
Parking is good, they have security guards at night and free breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: first floor king suites help you avoid the elevator in this 4 floor hotel and puts you right by pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susielee31234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback you have given us! We appreciate your kind remarks and I will be sure to share them with the staff during our daily meeting. We know you have many choices for lodging when you travel and we love that you chose us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great, clean, friendly hotel for the money. Hard to find hotels under $100 a night, let alone one that is so well maintained and with free breakfast. The room was very clean and the staff was helpful. We stayed one night to break our trip to Northern Cali in half. First time going down the 99 instead of the 5 and we think this will be our new route and Hampton Inn our new stop - used to be Harris Ranch (which has declined in maintenance over the years + really pricey).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JooKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!! We are so happy that you felt comfortable during your stay with us. We appreciate your kind remarks about our property, and staff, and I will be sure to share your post with them at our daily meeting. We know that you have many choices for lodging when you travel and thank you for choosing us! Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
210 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I'm a HH Gold and the previous time I got one of the "suite rooms". They are awesome and right or wrong, I come to expect them as being an elite HH member. I was travelling on a hiking trip with a mate and would have definitely liked one this time as well, but I didn't get one. I'm not the kind of guy who gets a room and then goes back down to the desk to complain. It is still a great place, clean and friendly. Sometimes there can be large groups (kids) who can overwhelm the breakfast area in the am.

Room Tip: ask for one of the upgraded rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking94708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
We apologize that we did not meet your expectations on your last trip to Tulare. While we cannot guarantee all requests every time, please let us know the next time that you are in the area so that we can make an effort to place you in the room type you love. We know you have many choices for lodging when you travel, and we appreciate that you choose to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

good value for the money. Staff very friendly. Several restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast area was clean and neat and well stocked. We gathered in the evening in the breakfast area with 20 or so guests and staff was accomodating to our requests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gclairm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolyne K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful praise you have given our staff and our property. We appreciate the recognition for all the hard work we put forth on a daily basis. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Tulare! Happy traveling!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
7.7 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Address: 1100 N Cherry St, Tulare, CA 93274-2232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tulare
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing