We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Place in the Area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Place in the Area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

If we want to go back and visit the Sequoia National Park this is where we will stay. I won't even look around to see what's available because it doesn't get any better than this. The room was VERY CLEAN and it had tons of space. It is close to the highway but not to close because I never heard any noises coming from outside.

To be honest that stuff is all fantastic but the customer service is what really won me over. We arrived late in the evening after a long drive up and Alicia was very welcoming as well as all the other staff members we met. The following night after a long day at the Sequoia National Park we were really wanting to pick up a pizza to take back to the room. We could not find a place that was open since it was somewhat late on a Sunday night. I called the front desk and told Alicia we were on the way back to the hotel and trying to find an pizza place. She put me on hold for a minute or two and tracked down probably the only open pizza restaurant anywhere in the area. She gave us the name and address and we plugged it in our phone and it was perfect. A new, updated, clean hotel is a great thing to find but with great customer service is what pushes this hotel to the top. Anyways thanks for reading my review and if you are considering this place then just go ahead and book it. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonmillerL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We really appreciate it, and are so pleased that all of our hard work has paid off. Your words and acknowledgments are what drive us!!!!

PS: We love having you here!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    121
    33
    21
    5
See reviews for
161
89
21
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wildomar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Other than an odd entrance to this hotel (you had to wind around Prosperity to Blackstone to Cherry) we found Hampton Inn in Tulare to be a wonderful hotel. Traveling with my husband, our daughter and grandson, we chose a suite. It was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Our king bed was great, and the pull out sofa bed my daughter and grandson reported to be better than average and they slept well. Privacy was a bit of an issue as this was an open suite, but we found using the bathroom to dress worked just fine, and with the sink area separate from the toilet and shower, we were quite satisfied. The dining area of this hotel was very family friendly. It was clean, well appointed, with tables & chairs for the morning free full breakfast (eggs, bacon or sausage, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, muffins, bagels, toast and waffles). We were visiting family and we used this dining area in the evening for a family get-together. There was ample room to play cards at the tables etc. The staff was very friendly. Special thanks to Alicia at the front desk and Ruby in the dining area at breakfast. We will stay in this hotel when we next visit Tulare!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for the amazing feedback Patricia! It was a pleasure having you with us! The team here takes great pride in exceeding expectations at every turn. I appreciate you taking the time to post your experience for others to see prior to booking. We will see you the next time your travels take you to Tulare.

PS: We love having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite bay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Excellent breakfast, very clean & quiet room, very nice staff. The pool was also very nice. We would come here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your amazing experience with us! Our staff is dedicated to providing first class service and do genuinely commit to making sure every guests stay is fantastic! We hope to see you again soon!

PS: We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed one night on my way to Sacramento. Was not sure what to expect stopping off in the middle of the country....but was pleasantly supprised. Staff was warm, beds soft, and I slept well. Good halfway point.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderingjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback on your stay! I couldn’t agree more, we are a great midway point when traveling on HWY 99. Your great nights rest was definitely assisted by our signature “Cloud 9 Bedding”…. which always seems to hit the spot! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

PS: We love having you here!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We traveled all day and spent a nice few hours in the Sequoia NP. At check-in, we were greeted by two very friendly, courteous, and helpful young ladies, one of them a new employee on only her second day on the job. Very pleased with room, hotel, staff, and amenities. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubba-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback on your stay! Your feedback is exactly what we are working so hard for. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

PS: We love having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
582 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed here before visiting Sequoia. It was typical Hampton. Nothing significant, but a clean, nice room and breakfast. The hotel is well located near 99 and on the Prosperity exit and a direct shot to Three Rivers and Sequoia. A little hard to find but directly behind the restaurant. You can reach it from the restaurant's parking lot.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grover R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare. Hopefully we will see you soon for another visit.

PS: We love having you here!

Joe Deutschman - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

On our travels, we have found ourselves at most of the big-name hotels at least once. Some are pleasant, but most just okay. Now it's a no-brainer for us.....we just stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tulare, CA, and I have to tell you, it was not only a nice place, but the staff was superb, the hotel clean and the bed, well, I can't wait to go back there just to sleep! It was the softest, most comfortable bed I believe I've slept on for years! And the breakfast was fabulous! And now we've made a pact, that wherever we travel too, we will seek out a Hampton Inn & Suites!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank candy99z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
7.7 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Address: 1100 N Cherry St, Tulare, CA 93274-2232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tulare
#3 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Tulare
Tulare Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Tulare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing