We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For us, inconsistent quality.”
Review of Apple Annie's

Apple Annie's
Ranked #1 of 104 Restaurants in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fresh and bursting with flavor is what Apple Annie's has to offer. We are located in the Central Valley of California serving the greater City of Tulare. We provide great tasting food that's prepared fresh with the highest quality of ingredients. Treat yourself today with a nutritious meal from our delicious menu. At Apple Annie's you are sure to enjoy the great atmosphere, friendly service, and affordable prices.Take your taste buds on an unforgettable journey at Apple Annie's
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
333 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“For us, inconsistent quality.”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

After years of seeing their sign along the freeway, we finally had a schedule that allowed us to stop. Interesting decor. Multipage menu. I had their Zucchini omelette. Very good. The accompanying cottage potatoes were simply fried potatoes. No seasoning; nothing. My wife's French toast was described as bland, but the bacon & eggs were excellent. As was my biscuit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Les J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    85
    30
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sooooo Good”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This place is a diamond in the ruff. The food, any of it Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner. Deserts were fantastic We had all of it and was not disappointed. Every staff member was so nice and help full and made you feel that you were number one. Old decor but very clean. We are planing to go there often when we pass thru Tulare.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ja499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Apple Annie's is the Bomb!!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I highly recommend this restaurant. If nothing else, go in and buy a piece of their homemade pie. Yummy!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
321 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“You wilI not go hungry here.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Friendly staff and huge portions are what you will find here. Good hot wholesome food at a reasonable price. What more can you ask for.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johncb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Go for the Pie and Biscuits, forget the rest”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The five stars are for the biscuits and the apple pie -- which are to-die-for -- but otherwise the food is mediocre at best (my eggs were cold, my hash browns flavorless, and my pancakes tasted like chemicals). But who cares when the biscuits and pie are amazing? I won't pass Tulare again without picking up a pie to-go. Love the kitchy decor, too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeeGoldberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apple Annie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing