We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Better than Fast Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panda Express

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panda Express
Ranked #73 of 113 Restaurants in Truckee
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Fast Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great variety, fresh, and very flavorful. We expected a typical fast food and it was much better than we expected.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RotaryDick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA, USA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“OK..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

OVERPRICED!! OMG!! Food's the usual "I'm hungry enough, what the hell", but I was stunned lately by the prices!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank WMD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
124 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“clean and yummy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

went to the location in/near Sunnyvale. It is quintissential chinese fast-food. The place was clean, service was friendly and very quick, which was good since I had a flight to catch. The food was hot, the rice was cooked very well considering this is a fast food place. Rice is one of the most important elements in good chinese food, I was pleased and satisfied for a quick chinese meal.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank wanderingrnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“authentic Chinese food with good staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

panda express offers good tasting chinese food cooked with fresh ingredients everyday. this is a place you can get Chinese food in a tight schedule. and at a reasonable price.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bashark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda Express also viewed

Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Panda Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing