We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of Charm”

Wild Cherries Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Truckee
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Midland, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Full of Charm”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just fell in love with Wild Cherries Coffee House. Had lunch there twice and just coffee once. The last time we had lunch there, we had the tuna melt. Shared that with my husband and it was plenty of food. My only disappointment was that each time they were out of scones. Never got to sample those. The coffee is great. This is the place you want to go to if you want to see some the locals also enjoying their coffee and food. There's outdoor seating, as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuLu1945619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    34
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to get a vegan latte!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

While visiting friends in Soda Springs we took a drive into Truckee looking for the small downtown area. We couldn't find it and so pulled into Wild Cherries before heading out. The coffee shop is located in a busy parking lot with a view of busy Donner Pass Drive otherwise I would have given it a 5. They offer three different non-dairy milks for lattes. It is great to have options. The coffee was also very tasty. They also sell local pastries from Whole Treats which offers almost all gluten-free treats and several vegan, gluten-free pies and treats. I am glad we found it by accident!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buttercupsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wild Cherries Coffee House”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

While on our recent trip to California, we were told of a restaurant called Wild Cherries Coffee House in Truckee. The friend who recommended it is also gluten intolerant and said "You have to check this place out." So we did. Wild Cherries offers a wide variety of baked goods, baked fresh daily, including pies, cakes, cookies, breads and more. In addition, Wild Cherries has daily-made breakfast and lunch specials, savory quiches, lasagne, enchiladas, and much more.

The food was excellent. The club sandwich that I ordered was approximately 3" to 4" in thickness and on gluten free bread. Instead of potato chips, the restaurant serves freshly made tortilla chips and salsa. My companion ordered the Yogi Salad, which is a high protein Salad. She said that it was an excellent salad made with fresh ingredients. Visitors to the restaurant also have the option of eating inside or outside and the prices are reasonable.

If you are in Truckee, California, it is well worth stopping and dining at Wild Cherries Coffee House. It is an excellent place to eat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Cheaper than Starbucks and much much better in every single way! It was a hoppin' place---very eclectic. Great energy. Great coffee and food and extremely reasonable prices especially for the area.


Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ratandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very casual local spot for good coffee, light breakfast and/or lunch. Don't expect a "Euro" experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank travelingmomw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Cherries Coffee House also viewed

Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Wild Cherries Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing