We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent, awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Truckee
Certificate of Excellence
Keller
1 review
“Excellent, awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Kathryn was awesome! She was bright and cheery. We had an early (ridiculously early) flight out the day we checked out and she had muffins and water ready for us. The hotel was beautiful with it's lodge style. Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    125
    42
    11
    9
See reviews for
177
167
25
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

kathryn at the front desk was ever so kind to help me switch out my pillows to not down feather at 1:00 am. She was cheery and such a great help, I slept easy knowing if any issue arise through out the night she be able to help.
Thanks
Katheryn so much
sincerely nick from santa cruz :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RENO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The property was well-located with comfortable furnishings. It was a better value than most due to the amenities (ie. breakfast) I didn't even have to use my own pillow (which I always bring) because the down pillows provided were very nice. Stay there! You will like it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The person checking me in did not do a good job at all but all the other staff were very helpful. That being said, it was a great hotel stay other than that and I had all the amenities that I needed. I was surprised that the rate was so high for a government rate during the off season and on a weekday.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Josiah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a convenient and comfortable hotel set amid trees and snow in the Truckee / Lake Tahoe area. As it is part of the Hilton chain, you know that it will be clean and the rooms are basically attractive. There is a nice fire pit and jacuzzi outside and breakfast is available at no extra charge. The staff was uniformly polite and helpful. The rooms would be improved by a small refrigerator and microwave. These are usually available at places that we stay and I missed them here. But I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Near, but not right in the Tahoe activity hub. Because it's in a resort area, it's priced higher than the typical urban/suburban Hampton Inn. We couldn't imagine a more welcoming setting after driving for hours from Sacramento through the magnificent mountains. The property is unobtrusive and the rooms are spacious and very clean. The room included breakfast, with fresh fruit and yogurt among other items; it was more than satisfactory, and the eating area was very clean (kept so by an active attendant). Parking was free and convenient. We were delighted to be able to use a guest washer and dryer, rather than search for a laundromat. Desk staff were friendly and provided restaurant suggestions (we found a place on our own--Morgan's Fish Market--counter style eating with fresh fish flown in from Maine daily) and other helpful info. The nearby (but not within walking distance) town is nice for strolling, eating, browsing. We would definitely return to this hotel when in the area. Note: There's a fuel station at the hotel property entrance (not part of the hotel) with the highest gas prices we'd seen during our week-long trip. Suggest tanking up before you arrive in Truckee.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morlows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hampton Inn is the only hotel I will use when I travel in the future. The rooms work well for my husband who is wheelchair bound as well as my two children. It is difficult to find accessible rooms furnished for a family and I have always found one with Hampton. We all enjoy the complementary breakfast when we stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Monica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truckee
3.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel
8.9 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Northstar Lodge, Hyatt Residence Club
9.5 mi away
Squaw Valley Lodge
Squaw Valley Lodge
#5 of 5 in Olympic Valley
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Village At Squaw Valley
The Village At Squaw Valley
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee
Address: 11951 State Route 267, Truckee, CA 96161-2161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Truckee
#2 Romantic Hotel in Truckee
#3 Family Hotel in Truckee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Tahoe-Truckee hotel is a short car-ride away from Lake Tahoe and its casinos, as well as many skiing, hiking and fishing attractions. Guests enjoy: free WiFi, free breakfast, a seasonal outdoor pool, patio area (with fire pit), fitness room, bike rentals, concierge desk, 24-Hour snack shop, dining/lounge area, business center, and meeting space. We're one mile from the Truckee Tahoe airport and 5.8 miles from the Northstar California Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tahoe - Truckee
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee Hotel Truckee
Hampton Inn Hotel Tahoe
Hampton Inn Truckee
Truckee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing