We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee
Nearby Hotels
Truckee Donner Lodge(Truckee)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Truckee-Tahoe Hotel(Truckee)(Great Value!)
$164
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northstar Lodge by Welk Resorts(Truckee)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$499
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
483
160
52
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
160
52
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast staffgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastwafflesgas stationconvenience storestay there againthe breakfast areamountain lodgecookiesclean roomsfresh fruita great stayfront desk staffnorthstar ski resorteasy accessconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 721 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel is very clean, the morning food is excellent and it is close to I-80 so the location is great. It is very well taken care of, If I am in the area again I will stay there - management happened to be there when I was there and I could tell he is very attentive to detail - Hampton should be pleased with this owner

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bubba086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Advisor-

Thank you for the wonderful review.

Yes, we do try to manage every detail. Every guest has a different set of criteria which they judge a hotel, so as managers we must look at every aspect and item critically. But always we must be clean and the food must be as in your words, "excellent".

As Hilton Diamond member we know that you stay in many, many hotels, so your comments are especially well received, thank you.

Rick Rucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn is a consistent dependable brand. This location is great for the Truckee area. Very close to town, and very quiet. A great breakfast to start your day. Nice pool and hot tub which we enjoyed in the evening. Beds are comfy and the staff is superb! Enjoy beautiful Tahoe!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ProudCalifNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Emily C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I am glad that you found our hotel to be clean as well as handy to the interstate. Yes, we do have some great golf courses in the area; course designers include Johnny Miller, Jack Nicholas, Weiscoff and Tom Fazio. Sounds like you found the restaurants delicious too.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Rick Rucker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This particular Hampton Inn had a very handy location just off interstate 80 in Truckee, CA. Hotel has lots of parking, was clean and close to world class restaurants, golf courses and ski areas. Didn't have time to use the pool or fitness center. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Emily,

Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate the accolades.

You are right, Truckee has a lot to offer. We have a number of great golf courses designed by the likes of Fazo, Nicolas and Miller. And the ball travels further here the mountains. The downtown has great shopping, bars and restaurants, much more than you would expect from a small town.

I'm always glad when I hear that our guest find our rooms clean. Its a priority which we stess all the time. Thank you noticing.

Rick Rucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I believe we where taken advantage of and a victim of price gouging. Our group paid almost double everyone else staying the same nights becauseI had mentioned that this hotel was our only option to fit everyone at same hotel. The staff also lied about the price that our colleagues where paying. Honesty and integrity this hotel does not have.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kurt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Kurt-

I am sorry that you felt that we took advantage of you, that was not our intent with you and your group or any other individual or group.

It is true that your collegues, who had already checked in and had reservations for 10 nights had a lower rate. The rate you paid was lower than we were charging any one else who called, and had nothing to do with being your only option.

Never the less, I would like to speak with you and make any necessary adjustment to your bill.

Please contact me at your earliest convenience.

Rick Rucker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

What a great hotel! I had a great stay here for three nights. It's within 5-10 minutes of everything in Truckee and just 15-20 minutes from the north shore of Lake Tahoe. The room was immaculate and all of the staff members were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Matthew-

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

We always appreciate a great review and you can really hear in your words the sincerity. We especially like to hear that the room was found to be immaculate. Our staff takes pride in their service, thanks for noticing.

Hopefully you get back our way sooner than later.

Rick Rucker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews