We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truckee Hampton Inn is a very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Truckee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great place and a good value (about $125 for a jr suite for 4 of us). Very nice having a wet bar with a separate sink. Location was a bit out of town, but parking was very spacious. I would highly recommend this place....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Victor,

Thank you for the recommendation and reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor.

And thank you for mentioning you found value at our hotel. I will not say we are the cheapest accomodations in town, who wants "cheap?" But with our amenities I think we provide a clean, nice place a good price.

Again, thank you.

Rick Rucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 697 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

This appears to be a relatively new facility. It is set back a bit from the highway and the exterior is wood with a low key sign. This serves well to fit in with natural setting of the area. But it does mean that you need to look closely or you can easily drive past the hotel. It has a large, very nice lobby area. Our room was spacious and well appointed. The décor of the rooms and the public spaces fits the area, with mostly Eastlake style furniture plus some tree branch items. The price was not unreasonable, given the proximity to Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFH_NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear CHF-

We appreciate your very favorable review. Im glad you liked the furnishings, decor and setting.

You are correct that we can be a little difficult to find. Our signage limitations are dictated by the sign police of Truckee, which asked "do you really need a sign?"

Again thank you and say hello to my friends at the Roosevelt.

Rick Rucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Looks like a brand new ski lodge inside and out. Beautiful Arts and Crafts furniture and lighting everywhere. Terrific hot breakfast, convenient to everything in Tahoe and Truckee, hot cookies in the lobby, comfy and quiet rooms and unbelievably reasonably priced. We even left a vitamin pill bottle in our room and the manager called our cell while we were on the road about it! Over the top service, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keil38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Keil-

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel most favorably on Tripadvisor.

We have made an effort to fit into the Tahoe enviroment but to stand out among Hamptons- thank you noticing. But that aside we need to provide service that is unique and above what one expects not from a Hampton but from any hotel. I think you experienced that too.

Again, thank you so much and we hope you make it back soon.

Rick Rucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Convenient location for our needs (we were on a group golf trip and all three golf courses were less than 10 minutes away.) The complimentary breakfast was a nice step-up from your standard continental breakfast. I would stay there again. Fitness room was a little small and limited to just a couple of machines. Otherwise a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Many Hampton Inns have undergone upgrades over the past few years. I'm not sure if this one was upgraded or if it's just a brand new place but this particular hotel was top notch. The rooms were nicely appointed. There was little, if any, outside noise. The lobby was very comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was as good as any Hampton I've stayed in. Great job!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Timothy,

Well, we opened almost 8 years ago, but many guests think we are new. Thank you for the compliment.

We try to make our hotel comfortable and inviting- from hiring the right welcoming staff to making the lobby and breakfast area at great place to relax and feel at home.

"Great Job"- thank you!

Rick Rucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel seemed brand-new, although I was told it is 8 years old. Very clean. I hate pillows that are thick and spongy, which I find at most hotels, but this hotel's pillows were perfect. Also, it was nice to have a night light in the bathroom to help navigate the room in the dark. However, I kept using a single elevator and was never sure whether or not it was the service elevator. The complimentary breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Ron-

Thank you for the taking the time to write a review and a great one at that.

We added the night lights in certain rooms because of the navigation issue which was brought up by a guest. I am glad to hear that you liked the pillows and the breakfast- both very important.

But mostly I am glad to hear that you found our Hampton very clean.

Thank You again.

Rick Rucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This property is attractive from the outside and from within. It is located 5 minutes from Truckee, a surprisingly attractive small town, just off I-80 in the Sierra Nevada. It is in a quiet spot, surrounded by tall evergreens. For the second time in a week, we have found a Hampton Inn that takes the typical Hampton operating approach and upgrading it to fit a ski area clientele (Jackson Hole was the other).

The public areas are attractive, with furnishing to suit the mountain vibe. We had a large room with a king size bed, sofa and fireplace…all very sophisticated.

Good value for money in the summer.

Restaurants are all really a car ride away. There is a convenience store next door, but most choices will involve a 5 minute journey. We chose to eat at Moody's in Truckee and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hct1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RODERICKCR, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Contributor-

Thank you for recognizing the efforts, time and money we have put into our hotel. You are absolutely correct that we use the tested Hampton standards and procedures to operate but go beyond the expected.

Of course we love Truckee and the Sierra and have therefore tried to match the area and environment, we are glad you like it result. That you found our hotel to be a good value is also appreciated.

Thank You.

Rick Rucker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truckee
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Truckee-Tahoe Hotel
3.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
3.3 mi away
Northstar Lodge by Welk Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,937 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Village At Squaw Valley
The Village At Squaw Valley
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
632 reviews
3.2 mi away
Inn at Truckee
Inn at Truckee
#11 of 13 in Truckee
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee

Address: 11951 State Route 267, Truckee, CA 96161-2161
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Truckee
#2 Business Hotel in Truckee
#3 Family Hotel in Truckee
Price Range: $202 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Tahoe-Truckee hotel is a short car-ride away from Lake Tahoe and its casinos, as well as many skiing, hiking and fishing attractions. Guests enjoy: free WiFi, free breakfast, a seasonal outdoor pool, patio area (with fire pit), fitness room, bike rentals, concierge desk, 24-Hour snack shop, dining/lounge area, business center, and meeting space. We're one mile from the Truckee Tahoe airport and 5.8 miles from the Northstar California Ski Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tahoe - Truckee
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe - Truckee Hotel Truckee
Hampton Inn Hotel Tahoe
Hampton Inn Truckee
Truckee Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing