We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Truckee: Good Food but service needs time up” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Coyote Bar & Grill

Blue Coyote Bar & Grill
Ranked #45 of 113 Restaurants in Truckee
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: TRUCKEE'S FAVORITE FAMILY SPORTS BARDelicious pizza, awesome wings, juicy burgers, tasty sandwiches, and fresh salads. Featuring a full bar with 13 beers on tap. Satellite coverage of all your favorite sports on 18 flat screen TVs and arcade games for the kids. Open Daily 11:30 am til 10 pm...Sundays til 9pm. Doing it "'Truckee Style" for over 10 years.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Truckee: Good Food but service needs time up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We were in Truckee for a group trip (7) to Donner Pass area. The food was good, but the service needs to be more in tentative (ie a tune up). Good vive but the staff need to pay more intention to the patrons. Would go back in a few years once the staff have turned over.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank next50years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    18
    8
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family Friendly, Noisy, Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

SALAD was absolutely the best...cold, crisp, fresh ingredients...a real treat in a sports bar serving "MAN" food of burgers, fries. Lots of arcade video for the kids along with tons of TVs for sport nuts. Food reasonably priced...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mszig11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lively sports bar and restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

A bit on the noisy side with lots of people returning from a day on the ski slopes. The menu includes several kinds of burgers, pizza, pasta and a number of sandwiches. Something for everybody! The service was friendly and efficient. We were there with our son, his wife and our two grandchildren and we all enjoyed our meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank daydreamingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“best sports bar in the area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Best. it might be the only???? Nevertheless good sports bar type food. big with lots of TV's to watch your team.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrHoneyDoTahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Old favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We have eaten here many time when visiting family in Truckee. It is a great family friendly place and a local's hangout. Food is always good and the service friendly, too.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank EJL545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Coyote Bar & Grill also viewed

Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Blue Coyote Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing