We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we needed!!!”
Review of Squeeze In

Squeeze In
Ranked #1 of 115 Restaurants in Truckee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Squeeze In specializes in gourmet omelettes. We have over 60 specialty omelettes on our menu. We've got everything from basic cheese, bacon, sausage and veggie combinations to more exotic options like peanut butter, honey and bananas! In fact, we have over 107 quadrillion different possible omelette combinations. Each omelette comes with a large serving of homefried spudz, and bottomless toast and sauce (either homemade creamy mushroom sauce, tomato pesto or cheese sauce).In addition to omelettes, we serve lots of the usual breakfast stuff like eggs, bacon, sausage, ham, toast, potatoes, awesome French Toast, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, and always fresh in-season fruit. We have an extensive lunch menu as well including dozens of creative sandwiches from a classic French Dip to many vegetarian triple-decker classics. We've also got boss burgers, huge burritos, homemade soups and super fresh salads. Oh and did we mention our awesome “flammable” Bloody Marys and huge goblets of champagne and mimosas?!Be sure to join the Squeeze In EggHead Club to earn points and killer hook-ups like a free meal for your birthday and a free bottle of champagne for your anniversary. You'll also get EggHead-only deals in our monthly newsletter, the EggHead EggZaminer.
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was the perfect breakfast place to bring in our large group of short people. They have a crate of toys that they immediately place at your table and have a list of great kids options that they loved! I really enjoyed the extensive options of vegetarian dishes as well as creative breakfast combos. Everyone loved it! We will definitely be back the next time we visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    89
    17
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nevada City, California
1 review
“A must go!!!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Don't miss this great breakfast and lunch spot!! The staff is so friendly and there is something delicious for for everyone!!! Many vegetarian and vegan options!! Sooooo my whole families favorite!! Every bit as good as mom use to make! Maybe even better :) shhh

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlyssaH132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loyalton, California, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More vegetarian choices”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Right on Commercial is your best breakfast bet, especially is you're a vegetarian. Sure, it's small so you might have to wait a bit, but it's worth it. The menu is large, and now includes a Vegan-Gluten Free menu page. Ask for it; it's a separate menu. In addition, there are many veggie offerings on the regular menu. The staff is friendly and fast. The food is hot and deliscious. The house Bloody Mary is one of the best I've had. The portions are SO generous! I always take those leftovers home for later - bonus!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tourist stop, but not my favorite”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Everyone will recommend this place but it's not my personal cup of tea. Of the old town Truckee strip I feel like Squeeze Inn is my least favorite breakfast or brunch joint.

The menu is large and commanding. It takes awhile to get through and it may be one reason for the long wait times. It is very popular and waiting for a table takes up to an hour. It's also very expensive. Most the items on the menu may be ambitious departures from traditional breakfast but are not worth having.

I would look elsewhere for a more satisfying experience in Truckee.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kid_Damage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Love the breakfast choices & large enough to share!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We love Squeeze Inn for the funky & clean atmosphere but especially the fresh, quality breakfast choices. We usually split one of the generous omelets which the staff kindly splits for us, providing us with our own individual & delicious cheese, mushroom or tomato pesto sauce. We would absolutely recommend a visit for breakfast! Well worth the wait if you are in town or get there before 8:30 am.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squeeze In also viewed

Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Squeeze In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing