We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, well organized cabin with...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DD98765
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Clean, comfortable, well organized cabin with great views”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cabin exceeded my expectations. I was very clean, well organized and well stocked. It has a great view from the deck. The beds were comfortable. Everything worked well. Owners instructions and communication was clear and quick. Great value for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Noise from highway. It's not loud, but it's there.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa S
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay when you want a relaxing vacation”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I work a lot, and we usually get one full vacation together in the year. This year we wanted to stay close to the Bay Area and have the amenities as if we were in our home. The house is perfect, not too big and not too small. The owners had the kitchen full of plate wear and appliances. The house guide book was detailed and left us with no questions. The parking area fit our trucks and a small fishing boat perfectly. My girlfriend loved how close the lake was and spent days on the pier relaxing and swimming. We met a few of the neighbors, who were very friendly. Old town Trucked is short ride away p, along with Truckee River. The boat launch is also close to the house. Also the patio is perfect size for evening dinners, and morning brunches. Thank you for opening your house to us, we will visit again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tcbueti
Mount Kisco, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrific place”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Clean, very well-stocked house, even lots of paper goods. Cozy rooms and a big deck with both sunny and shady spots. Close to town by car, and to a public pier on the lake by foot. The owners have thought of everything, and were super nice. So great I hate to recommend it--I'd love to keep it a secret!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter_Xu
Pleasanton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, very clean and well organized. Easy communication with the owner.”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

You can see the Donner lake from the deck of the Cabin and the lake view is astounding in the morning.
The cabin is kept really clean and well organized. You will find all your day to day living essentials in the room. The handbook binder in the room is handy for getting to know everything and also the house keeping rules. Our family cooked a few meals by using the grill on the deck, which was a great experience for the kids to eat delicious food outside the room with big surrounding pine trees.
The communication to the owner via email is easy. He had answered all our questions in a quick manner.
We plan to visit the cabin again the next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lake view
Liked least: TV location in the living room is kind of ackward.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capiland
Alameda, California
1 review
“Very comfortable, well detailed updated/maintained house!”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I couldn't believe how it was detailed/prepared for travelers. This house has very good insulations with double pane windows. We all had very good night sleeps with a minimum heating air flow from the furnace. All kitchenwares were ready for family, not for travelers. Carpet floors were super clean and we were happy to remove the shoes inside. Donner Lake was in walking distance. It is located in residential area and the neighborhoods were very kind. One of neighbors helped us to install cables on the tires when we were stuck in icy road. We'd like to rent again in the future if we come to the area.
In addition, the owner was good in communication and professional overall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen, cleanliness, location.
Liked least: icy road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian L
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Perfect, relaxing, cozy family getaway!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had booked this rental to surprise my mom for her birthday weekend. She wanted to rent a cabin that was either on water or close by... This cabin was extremely close to the water and she couldn't have been more happier! The owner was quick as far as responding to my messages and questions, and he made our stay very easy/comfortable. He couldn't have been any more thorough in detail when we received the "renter's instructions." The cabin is the perfect size for a family and a couple more. It was so cozy and the view from the patio was beautiful as it looks onto Donner Lake. We thought there was going to be some snow (as we were prepared just in case), but the weather was PERFECT! Being able to spend quality time with your family playing games, watching movies, etc. by a fireplace to keep you warm.. It couldn't get any better! Not to mention, the cabin had pretty much EVERYTHING you needed for your stay (blankets, pillows, towels, kitchen utensils, cooking ware, cleaning supplies, etc.). It literally felt like a home away from home. We wish we could have stayed longer but the time we were there, was time well spent! We may have to return for another visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cozy feel the cabin had while being there with family.
Liked least: We saw a few spiders during our stay.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing