We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all expectations!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Constellation Residences at Northstar
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Truckee
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We just stayed here over President's Day weekend and could not have been more impressed. Our two bedroom condo was spacious and the location could not be more convenient. The service, from the concierges, to the ski valets, doormen and housekeepers were second to none! We have skied at many of the top resorts in the world and this was easily the most luxurious ski vacation we have taken. The ski and snowboard school at Northstar is excellent and our kids already are asking when our return visit will be. The amenities at the Ritz are excellent as well, but it is nice to have the smaller ski valet and concierge desk at the Constellation for our use. Truly a five star experience.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank bsu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica N, Manager at Constellation Residences at Northstar, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Hello!

Thank you very much for the kind words! We really appreciate your feedback. We are getting plenty of snow now, so we hope to see you back in the near future. Follow our blog or check our website for events and specials!

Have a wonderful day,
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 63 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

One of the best, if not THE best ski accommodations we have ever stayed in. We had a 3 bedroom condo for 4 nights and everything was impeccable. The staff went over and above in every way and the convenience to the slopes is unbeatable. We will go back for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney M, General Manager at Constellation Residences at Northstar, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We truly take joy in creating memorable experiences for our guests. We hope to host you again in the near future. Please follow our blog on our website for specials and events!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family (6 of us) daughter and fiancee, son and girlfriend, husband and self, just got back from our 1 week trip to the Constellation at Northstar. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo, and have to say, it was phenomenal! Staff is the best and you get the benefit of the Ritz Carlton services and spa!
Specifically, rooms were spacious, washer dryer terrific, and beds comfortable (floors of bathrooms heated)! TVS top notch (flat screen with direct tv..wish they had the NFL package as we all play Fantasy Football), and Viking appliances.
Ski valet (Bryan and new man from Cuba) were the best! Fitted our boots, walked us to our skiis, if they could, they would have skiied for us!!
Only two issue (ice maker did not work the whole time) but staff brought us ice at will which speaks highly of the team. And that gondola to the village is ridiculously slow!! It is even a bit scary as we got stuck a few times so I don't think I'll use it next time..too cold to be stuck..Ritz should spend a few bucks and upgrade so their clientele doesn't get stuck or freeze to death in the process!
In closing, warm chocolate chip cookies, best staff we have ever had at a resort and fantastic views, skiing and accomodations makes for an A++++ experience..don't miss it.

Room Tip: View of the valley is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lundahls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney M, General Manager at Constellation Residences at Northstar, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

It was such a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We will certainly look into the NFL package! I appreciate your feedback and hope that we can host you next year as well. Please follow our blogs on our website for specials and upcoming events!
-Jessica Barton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have stayed in the 3 bedrooms and 4 bedrooms residence and all i would say is we all love it and we enjoy it very much. Everyone in the team goes above and beyond on handling our needs! Greatly appreciated for all your help; you are awesome!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney M, General Manager at Constellation Residences at Northstar, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope that you can stay with us again in the near future. Check out our blog on our website for upcoming events and specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I visited Constellation in November along with 8 or 9 other ladies. We enjoyed the 4 bedroom condo complete with a fabulous layout. The view was priceless! We cooked a sensational dinner in the luxury kitchen and had enough seating to sit at the grand dining table. The staff was overwhemingly accommodating and friendly. I drew the smallest straw and slept on the sofa sleeper, but it was certainly as comfortable as the beds. The benefit of enjoying the amenities at the Ritz-Carlton is a huge plus. There isn't anything to yearn for as it's all included. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who asks and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney M, General Manager at Constellation Residences at Northstar, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope to host you and your friends again in the near future. Please check out our blog on our website for upcoming events and specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We can't say enough good things about this property and its staff. We went to the residences over Thanksgiving this year with our family - a group of 7 adults and a 9-month old baby.

Even before we got to Northstar, I wanted to write a glowing review because of all the help I received from the staff prior to even traveling there. Christine, Ruben and the rest of the staff helped me to make Thanksgiving meal reservations, ski rentals and lesson reservations, and baby equipment rentals. Everything was perfect and hassle free. The staff were always attentive, friendly and available.

The residences themselves are also fabulous. We stayed at the Ritz hotel for a couple of nights prior to moving over to the condo and were so happy to make the switch to Constellation (the staff at Constellation also made this transition seamless but bringing all of our luggage over for us). Having the 3 bedroom condo was SO much better and more comfortable than 3 hotel rooms at the Ritz. Especially for my 9-month old baby - we had much more space in the master at Constellation than we did at the Ritz. The set up with a baby was much more convenient at the condo than at the Ritz.

We were also able to save some money by cooking in our kitchen once we got to the condos (kitchen was also well stocked). Your dining-out options in the immediate area are limited, so this was a huge plus. The village at Northstar is quaint and a fun option - and is accessible via the gondola right outside the front door of Constellation. But most of the limited amount of restaurants in the village close by 5 pm, so your dinner options are few - which is why having the kitchen was a must for us.

The bedrooms and bathrooms are just as comfortable, if not more so, than the Ritz. The bathrooms also have heated floors, which was great - and just felt luxurious! The Direct TV worked great and we watched many football games in HD on our TV in the living room (another plus for Constellation over the Ritz).

We went skiing during the early part of the season, so there were only 7-10 runs open at any time, but we had a great time skiing regardless. The ski in/ski out valet makes skiing convenient and helps you to not feel trapped into skiing all day. The spa at the Ritz is pricey, but is definitely worth a trip. We all really enjoyed our treatments and the time we spent just relaxing in the spa's amenities.

Overall, I cannot recommend Constellation Residences at Northstar enough. My family has travelled all over the world and been to many 5-star resorts, and we can't stop talking about what a great time we had here. And we can't wait to return!!! We will definitely stay here again next time we are in the Tahoe area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney M, General Manager at Constellation Residences at Northstar, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. Please stay tuned for our special winter offerings and programming! The mountain is looking great, as the snow is currently falling! We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here in early November with some friends and thought the condo's were superb. Being able to use the Ritz's amenities next door (within walking distance) was an amazing perk. I stayed in their 4 bedroom condo which had the most luxurious bedding, furniture and appliances and the most incredible view overlooking Truckee. I highly recommend this location to anyone staying in the Truckee area. I am sure staying here in the winter would be magical too!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hekela73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitney M, General Manager at Constellation Residences at Northstar, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your review! Please visit our website for our winter specials and list of hosted events! We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truckee
0.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
0.7 mi away
Northstar Lodge by Welk Resorts
6.8 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#2 of 5 in Olympic Valley
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
912 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Village At Squaw Valley
The Village At Squaw Valley
#3 of 5 in Olympic Valley
632 reviews
23.7 mi away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constellation Residences at Northstar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constellation Residences at Northstar

Address: 13051 Ritz Carlton Highlands Ct, Truckee, CA 96161-4257
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Truckee
Price Range: $457 - $2,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Constellation Residences at Northstar 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constellation at Northstar is a collection of luxury ski-in/ski-out vacation residences situated perfectly mid-mountain with stunning views, unparalleled mountain access, luxury five-star services and access to many of the amenities at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe resort. Fully-furnished vacation residences featuring hardwood flooring with area rugs, open living rooms, fireplaces, full-size washer and dryers, and large bedroom suites featuring plush beds, desks and space to accommodate guests. - Master bathrooms with heated stone floors, jetted soaker tubs, spacious showers and fluffy towels- Balconies with gorgeous mountain views. - Gourmet kitchens featuring Viking Professional Series appliances including personal wine refrigerators- State-of-the-art technology package with wireless Internet, Bose sound system, widescreen HDTVs with DirecTV, and DVD players Amenities include our "Ski Butlers", ski valet who can assist with all your skiing needs, access to the facilities at The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe resort with connection via an enclosed sky bridge:- artfully crafted cuisine at the acclaimed restaurant Manzanita, Cafe Blue with fresh pressed juices and gourmet coffee, Backyard Bar & BBQ in addition to In Room Dining- as well as The Ritz-Carlton resort- Outdoor fire pits and s'more toasting area- Arcade- Outdoor family pool and Jacuzzis- The Living Room featuring casual dining centered around a stone fireplace - Two professionally-equipped fitness centers with select complementary fitness classes - 24-hour business center- Complimentary Highlands Gondola to the Village at Northstar- Full-service concierge, luggage bell service, and valet parking- 24-hour security- Housekeeping services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Constellation Residences at Northstar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing