We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“local town meeting spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of CoffeeBar

CoffeeBar
Ranked #1 of 7 Coffee & Tea in Truckee
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Italian style cafe / coffeebar.
Squaw Valley, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“local town meeting spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

If you want to find a local...stop in the Coffee Bar. This is the spot locals meet and have meetings. It is both a gathering place and a jumping off place...heading out on a bike ride...meet at CoffeeBar. Excellent little Bites and GREAT coffee!
Parking Lot is TINY so park on the street it is not worth trying to get in and out of the lot.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tahoepov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    20
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level Contributor
138 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Homemade Cinnamon Rolls & Great Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

I like cappuccino and they made great ones with a heart of foam. However, they also make their own baked goods to include a cinnamon roll that the owner says is his mom's recipe. The scones are filled with fresh berries and the sandwiches are very tasty. The atmosphere is very friendly and you can eat inside or out on the patio. If you like coffee...don't miss this place.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZephyrFreeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Like independent coffee houses? This is why!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Delicious and creatively made coffee drinks, totally tasty food selections, great atmosphere, and fast internet, what's not to like? Don't miss the strudel. It took us several visits to catch on -- good thing for my figure. Comes in sweet and savory varieties. Have tried the peanut butter chocolate and the lemon. Both are terrific

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barkelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in North Lake Tahoe/Truckee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

The gang at CoffeeBar know how to make coffee. The only rival in the area is the Hub in Reno and both places match up with Ritual or Blue Bottle in the bay area. All the coffee drinks are great, the gelato is made in house and incredible. Sandwiches have the taste of something you'd get in Italy. Plus I can bone up on my Italian when I sit down at one of their tables. I look for excuses to go by there so I can get my caffeine.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drewski711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
413 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Incredible espresso & incredible latte art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

What a brilliant find! Incredibly good coffee by cool baristas who know their stuff!
Short drive from ritz Carlton ... Truckee is such a cool little gourmet secret that won't be a secret for long!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Camnicsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoffeeBar also viewed

Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to CoffeeBar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing