We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing”

Fifty Fifty Brewing Company
Ranked #8 of 115 Restaurants in Truckee
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were looking forward to having lunch at this brew pub in Truckee but were quite disappointed. We shared French Dip sandwich and a salad. The sandwich came on a roll that was too large for the small amount of meat inside. The fries that came with it were good and the salad was fresh. But the service was extremely slow even thought the restaurant wasn't busy and both the waiter and the hostess were quite unfriendly. We probably won't return to this eatery.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daydreamingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M, Manager at Fifty Fifty Brewing Company, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I would like to sincerely apologize for your experience at Fifty Fifty. We are taking measures to ensure our service and our food improves, and that our guests leave happy. We hope that you give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    97
    34
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very relaxing environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I liked this place. It was large, open and relaxing. There appeared to be a lot of locals here as well as tourists. The food was pretty good--pizza and a salad. Plates were large. The beer was good too. I think its a just a great atmosphere to enjoy after a long day, no matter the weather.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyNSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
418 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great food in a pleasant atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We really liked the ambience at this place which was a short walk from our hotel. I am happy that the AAA recommended it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank barbgoodkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Good Beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've been here a few times, always good beer and food. This time I found myself at a meeting next door at the Larkspur Motel and that night I planned on eating here, plus they had Thursday night football on. My waiter was johnny on the spot, almost too efficient, I told him I was on the wind down, wanting a few pints, then I would order. I had the French Dip, great, with au jus and horseradish, plus an overload of french fries. I love microbreweries, they usually have great food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Satisfying”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Good food, generous portions, good beer, sports bar. Easy to find, good parking. I had the Southwestern Chicken Salad and enjoyed every bite.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bestnanaever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fifty Fifty Brewing Company also viewed

Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Fifty Fifty Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing