We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hiking”
Review of Tahoe Donner

Tahoe Donner
Ranked #4 of 14 Nature & Parks in Truckee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Former Olympian biathlete Glenn Jobe designed this cross-country resort to be serene and sociable. In the summer, it features an equestrian center with pony rides, wagon rides and trail rides.
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hiking”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

While staying at Tahoe Donner we took the opportunity to hike on one of the many trails. The best one was the ridge hike to see a sky view of Donner Lake. Just stunning.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank talee23114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    13
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Truckee, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nordic center”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Tahoe Donner is a world class nordic center. It is so beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. My favorite part is hanging out at the Nordic center deck in the sun. Great food. Good for families. Best deal in Tahoe.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LJdym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great vacation spot”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Its got everything. Golf, tennis, beach club, fitness center, hiking trails, cross country. They had a fall festival this weekend which is great for the kids.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank davis-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Another stop I have to make whenever I'm in Tahoe. This place is absolutely beautiful! You have to stop by the bridge and take a picture of Donner lake. If you have a chance, it is also a great place to camp!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JonesinAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best place to live and play!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love living here in TD. The amenities are fabulous, it's easy to meet people and they are warm and welcoming. Water aerobics and Zumba are my favorite classes, but I also use the gym and the trails. And we love our homeowners' beach at Donner Lake, where we have potluck BBQs every Monday evening during summer. The downhill ski hill is the best and most affordable place in Tahoe to teach grandkids to ski!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tahoe Donner also viewed

Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Tahoe Donner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing