We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great kid's programs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KidZone Museum

KidZone Museum
11711 Donner Pass Rd, Truckee, CA 96161-4954
530.587.KIDS (5437)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 47 things to do in Truckee
Attraction details
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great kid's programs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Family Camp at Sagehen is a blast, with natural history education, fun activities and camping in the middle of an Experimental Forest.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truckee, California, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for babies through preschool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My grand kids loved this place. Scads of activities for them! Arts and crafts plus climbing, dress up, role playing, etc

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUBERRY
Level Contributor
133 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very clean and fun for younger children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We did not stay since the activities were too young for our 8+ grandson. Very clean and organized. Pricing is $8 per person and for the 4 of us, it would not have been a good value. There were a lot of activities going on and many of the children were dressed in aviation clothes and playing. The location was not well marked but it befor the school

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BLPPEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun place to take the Kids in Truckee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The employees here are very friendly and if it's your first visit, they will walk you through each room to show you all the activities. We've spent hours here with my nieces, currently 6 and 2, and they both have a blast.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JesLynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, Ca
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New aviation exhibit for 2013-2015”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We love our membership at the KidZone in Truckee, and have enjoyed every visit for the past 5 years. We have three little ones, 5, 3 and 1, and they all love it. The new outdoor area is terrific and they make great use of the space, and the new aviation exhibit has broad appeal with a real airplane as the centerpiece. The museum is large enough that we are all engaged for a couple hours, but small enough to feel comfortable with chasing three little ones on my own.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TopoBogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KidZone Museum also viewed

 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to KidZone Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing