We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better-than-average fast food”
Review of Burger Me

Burger Me
Ranked #9 of 115 Restaurants in Truckee
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come experience the Real Fresh difference at Burger Me, where you get the finest, natural food and an extraordinary of choices including beef, chicken, ahi, vegetarian, lamb, pork and so much more! Be sure to check out the sweet potato fries and hand-dipped onion rings.And when in Reno, stop by our location at:Interstate 80 Exit #9, just a few miles west of downtown Reno6280 Sharlands Ave. #101, Reno, NV
Nevada City, California
1 review
“Better-than-average fast food”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

After spending an afternoon poking around Donner Summit and Donner Lake, this was my planned choice for a family dinner for 3 adults and 3 kids. I didn't want to eat somewhere fancier or more expensive in Old Town, but wanted food with something extra in taste. Good choice! We all ordered different items — burgers, roast beef (Big Dippa), grilled chicken (Dirty Bird) plus some shakes — and nobody was disappointed. The wait was short (it was only about 5 p.m. on a Wednesday) and the sandwiches and fries arrived at our table hot. The fries were the most average item, but they were still tasty. Good beer selection. Bonus points for the old school video arcade games (Miss PacMan and Centipede) for 25 cents a play. I'll be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank POLYPODY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    91
    36
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“We stopped here on our way to Graeagle”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Yum! Home made veggie burgers and sweet potatoe fries. Sat on the patio while enjoying our lunch and was very pleased. Make sure to add a little BBQ sauce or something to perk up the flavor, but well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynster82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, OR
Level Contributor
236 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Poppin' Place”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This burger place also serves veggie burgers, buffalo burgers, salads, etc. Great menu for a fast-food "dive" and it was very busy. Service was excellent. Very personal, thorough, accurate. Onion rings and sweet potato fries great. My husband rated his hamburger a "7" as he is a real "hamburger expert."

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodKarmaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California, United States
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great burgers and sweet potato fries”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great place for burgers, with a menu that allows you to customize to your liking. Great milk shakes too, made the old fashioned way!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
574 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 389 helpful votes
“Diners, Drive-Ins & Dives - See It in Person”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Burger Me on Diners, Drive-Ins & Dives, - Guy Fieri ... needed to stop at a place from the show. It was very good. A lot of burger selections. Nothing fancy with the ambiance or why would it be on the show. You get in line ... order your burger .. pick it up when finished ... fight for a seat or sit outside. Burgers are large and the order of fries substantial - and so is the California tourist price

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Me also viewed

Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Burger Me? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing