We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tahoe in summer is as nice as Tahoe in Winter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Village Place - Tahoe Mountain Lodging

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
One Village Place - Tahoe Mountain Lodging
Barrington, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tahoe in summer is as nice as Tahoe in Winter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Most people think of Tahoe as a winter destination. Well I am here to tell you that it is as enjoyable (if not more so) in the summer thanks in part to the incredible accommodations at One Village Place. From our beautiful condo, we had access to it all....the lake, wonderful hiking trails, good restaurants, fun shops, great views. I highly recommend a visit. We were there in mid-June and the weather was perfect. We were able to comfortably hike as well as lay by the pool.

The condo itself came equipped with every convenience. The kitchen was incredibly well stocked and we were able to create wonderful meals at home. The workout center was located right in the building and there were hot tubs inside and out.

Who could ask for anything more?

Room Tip: My friend, the skier, really enjoyed the view of the ski hill and gondola. Other views were equally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at One Village Place - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of One Village Place! You've discovered one of Lake Tahoe's best kept secrets...the summer is just as fantastic as the winter. In fact, truth be told, many of us locals moved here for the winters and stayed because of the incredible summers! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
17
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Northstar village is the place to be for a fun exciting vacation. There's relaxation,party's,shopping,great food,wonderful things for the kids to do. One village place is a wonderful place to stay its coze & has big spacious units with easy access to the gondola. LOVED IT.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shawnsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at One Village Place - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of One Village Place Shawns family! One Village Place residences are some of the most spacious that we have in the Village at Northstar! They really make it easy for a family to spread out! We are glad the gang enjoyed their visit and we hope to host your entire family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed in a beautifully appointed three bedroom condo right in the middle of the action. What a contrast between the quiet serenity of the condo nestled in the midst of the bustle of this magnificent resort. The shopping, dining and walking trails were all right outside our doorstep. Great concept!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at One Village Place - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you Beth for taking the time to complete a review of One Village Place! Yes...it always amazes me how quiet our residences in the village are especially considering there's so much fun and excitement happeining just outside your door! We hope you'll come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We celebrated a girls get together weekend at One Village Place. It exceeded all of our expectations!! The condos were perfect...equipped with all the top notch amenities. Luxurious...the village was wonderful. The weather was perfect. Biking, hiking, kayaking or enjoying the wonderful spa. There was plenty to do and arguably in the most beautiful place in the world. I look forward to visiting again with my husband and kids.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TahoeMountainLodging, Director of Sales at One Village Place - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Hi Liz- I'm so happy to hear you had a terrific girls weekend & hope you will visit us again with your family. The Village at Northstar offers fun for everyone.
Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed for seven nights in an incredible condo with three bedrooms, living room, dining room, granite counter tops in bar/kitchen area, and three bathrooms. The staff were very helpful and made the stay that much easier. The condo was outfitted with top quality appliances that looked brand new. There was ice ready in the freezer and a blender ready for mixing frozen strawberry margaritas. We cooked several meals in the condo which was fully equipped. I turned 55 during our stay and was treated to the master room with its own air conditioner system, balcony access, computer alcove, and luxurious bathroom with its heated floors and separate air system. We all slept in King beds with beautiful blankets and sheets. How wonderful to warm up the bathroom for a shower. The shower was able to remember how much hot water I wanted mixed with the cold. Afterwards, the two thick, plush, white terry robes came in handy to dry off. I could have tried the tub that was probably three feet deep but the shower head was too nice to go without. The balcony looked out over the ski lifts and connects with the living room balcony. One evening we sat outside and saw a black bear amble under the lifts and follow a trail. Who would have thought we could have this luxury intermixed with a wildlife show. The mountains are glorious. Lake Tahoe and Donner Lake are a short drive away where all sorts of hiking and water sports are available. We traveled in early June before the major part of the summer season and loved the temperatures and small crowds. Our reunion party of ten was able to walk in to a restaurant and get seated and served with out a wait. In short I am sure you will enjoy One Village Place as much as we did.

Room Tip: Early morning risers will appreciate the corner or south facing condos for sunshine and a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TahoeMountainLodging, Director of Sales at One Village Place - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
A very happy belated birthday to you, Jane. :) Thanks for your terrific review & I'm thrilled you had a wonderful stay & even saw a bear (it doesn't happen too often, consider yourself lucky). Please visit us again soon.
Nicole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basalt, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

What a nice place to stay! One Village Place was fabulous. Close to shops. Wonderful hot tubs and pool. The kitchen was equipped better than my own! The staff attended to our every need, including printing a hiking map. The condos were spacious and each bedroom had a full bath. Our expectations were exceeded. Now, I just have to plan a ski vacation so that I can take advantage of the gondola launch from the lobby!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at One Village Place - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you Sandy for taking the time to provide a review of your stay with us at One Village Place! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your summer visit and even more excited to see that you will be heading back our way this ski season! Wait until you experience winter at One Village Place, all the luxury you enjoyed this summer plus your own private entrance to the Northstar California gondola through the lobby...You'll never wait in line again to get on the mountain! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed here for six nights after a stay in Vegas and what a contrast. It was an absolute delight. So close to the slopes and all the amenities. Staff were very friendly and knowledgable, both before and during the visit. Would love to return.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reynards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeTahoeBear, Director of Sales at One Village Place - Tahoe Mountain Lodging, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you so much Reynards for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us at One Village Place this winter. It is certainly a special place and very unique to Lake Tahoe. We hope to see you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truckee
0.2 mi away
Northstar Lodge by Welk Resorts
0.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
7.4 mi away
Resort at Squaw Creek
Resort at Squaw Creek
#1 of 5 in Olympic Valley
4.0 of 5 stars 1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Constellation Residences at Northstar
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tahoe-Truckee
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Truckee-Tahoe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Village Place - Tahoe Mountain Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Village Place - Tahoe Mountain Lodging

Property: One Village Place - Tahoe Mountain Lodging
Address: 4001 Northstar Dr, The Village at Northstar, Truckee, CA 96161-4250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > Truckee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Truckee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Village at Northstar, One Village Place is a fusion of California contemporary and mountain warmth, appealing to the most discerning travelers. With striking, spacious, one, two and three-bedroom villas, all One Village Place residences feature a gas fireplace, fully-equipped gourmet kitchen, washer/dryer. Perhaps best of all, guests never wait in line to access the slopes of Northstar California with private access to the main gondola. One Village Place also features private check-in and concierge service, a fitness center with sauna and hot tub, heated, underground parking as well as access to the Tahoe Mountain Resorts year-round swimming pool, hot tubs, fitness centers and steam rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your One Village Place - Tahoe Mountain Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing