We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfy high-end mountain home.”
Front of the home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the home
Fire-pit and patio seating to be enjoyed by all! Back deck with a grill, firepit, and hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front of the home
Fire-pit and patio seating to be enjoyed by all!
Back deck with a grill, firepit, and hot tub
Cozy living room around the corner from the kitchen
Another view of the living room
Dining room with seating for eight
Spacious kitchen with stainless steel amenities
A view looking into the dining room and second living room
Rustic Tahoe decorations
Den with wood-burning fireplace and flat screen TV
Another view of the den
Charming wood burning fireplace
Downstairs half bath by living room
Master bedroom: California king bed
Another view of the master bedroom
Master bathroom with Jacuzzi tub
Guest bedroom 1: queen bed
Guest bedroom 2: queen bed
Guest bathroom
Loft space: two twin beds
Another view of the back patio
Close up view of the hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Julian J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy high-end mountain home.”
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this property at the last minute to take my elderly mother away for the weekend while she was visiting from the U.K. The house was absolutely perfect and really felt like a real home away from home. The place has all the amenities, nice furniture, the bed was comfortable, and all super-clean. The hot tub was a bonus for us, and despite the chill, we all spent a good few hours outside around the firepit, loving the woody back yard, and the cabin-in-the-mountains feel.

My only regret was we didn’t have the opportunity to take advantage of all that Tahoe Donner has to offer, and after making use of the passes for a quick visit to the Recreation Center, we vowed to return in the summer and make use of the mountain bike rental and the trails on the HOA property. We’ll be back, and this time bring a bigger group – the house clearly would be a fun and comfortable base for an active group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ardenbuck...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable Cozy Tahoe House”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

You couldn't go wrong with this rental. It has everything you might want-- gorgeous white crisp sheets, fluffy comforters, soft pillows, tons of light, a beautifully appointed kitchen with everything (rolling pin!), a immaculate hot tub to sit in and watch the stars overhead, a babbling brook to lull you to sleep. The owners obviously care a lot about this home and it shows. It is meticulously maintained and such a delight to arrive in such a warm and pleasant home (they turned the heat on before we arrived.) The home is situated in a grove of trees and it's fun to watch the Sierra birds settling in for spring.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belledue
Glen Ellen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tahoe Donner Beauty--clean, comfortable and in a great location!”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This home is just lovely....spacious, quiet, clean and well-maintained. The beds are comfortable, the communal spaces are relaxing, the kitchen is well-stocked, with everything you need to prepare a delicious meal. The backyard deck and hot tub were a lovely place to hang out after a long day of hiking or skiing. It is very conveniently located for whatever outdoor activity you might be doing, as well as being close to stores and restaurants. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie G
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tahoe Donner beauty--clean, comfortable and in a great location!”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a lovely home, well-cared for and immaculately clean. There is plenty of room for several couples or for a family, including three good-sized bedrooms, a relaxing living room, and a comfortable family room. The kitchen is very well supplied with utensils, pots/pans, dishes and glasses...you can tell the owners are good cooks! The location is in a quiet neighborhood; the backyard space is private, enhancing the use of the hot tub and outdoor fire pit on the patio. There is easy access to shopping, restaurants, skiing and back country hiking and snowshoeing. We've had the pleasure of staying here several times and look forward to staying here again. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E
1 review
“Weekend Warrior Wow”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This Tahoe Donner property in Truckee is a peaceful retreat after a day of high energy sport activities. The stately house is beautifully furnished with a complete kitchen, comfortable beds with high quality linens, extra parking, excellent audio/video entertainment and even two card tables which we used for a fun game of hearts. What is really great about this place is all of the easily accessible recreational activities. After rigorous, end-of-the-season snow skiing at Tahoe’s Squaw Valley just a short drive away the on-property, private backyard hot tub revived sore muscles, I enjoyed the heated lap pool and nice gym available at the Tahoe Donner HOA. We intend on returning this Summer for tennis, maybe some golf and horseback riding. I read the association even has a private beach for summer fun!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedE_SF
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Spacious Tahoe Home in Nature's Playground”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I came up here for one weekend in April for spring skiing. We had four total and our stay was perfect. We were about a 15 minute drive from the mountain (Squaw) and had no issues storing our cars (plenty of space in the garage / driveway for three cars). The inside of the house was beautiful -- very open floorplan with tons of light coming in from the outside. The kitchen had every gadget we could possibly need to cook for ourselves, which was nifty because we brought lunch to the mountain each day. Finally, the beds were comfy and the bathrooms were clean. Our stay here was perfect! Would recommend to anyone trying to stay in a nice home for a very reasonable price!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My new home in Tahoe!”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic time I had here with my husband! The minute we opened the door
it felt like home. The warmth and simple beauty exemplifies owners that must spend quality time here. Our friends from san Francisco visited us on the weekend and we were able to accommodate and entertain them in style after our ski days. The gourmet kitchen is tops. The bed linens and towels are simply wonderful.
We will definitely plan our ski/hiking escapes from the city around the availability of this wonderful home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing