We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend Warrior Wow”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Truckee, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David E
1 review
“Weekend Warrior Wow”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This Tahoe Donner property in Truckee is a peaceful retreat after a day of high energy sport activities. The stately house is beautifully furnished with a complete kitchen, comfortable beds with high quality linens, extra parking, excellent audio/video entertainment and even two card tables which we used for a fun game of hearts. What is really great about this place is all of the easily accessible recreational activities. After rigorous, end-of-the-season snow skiing at Tahoe’s Squaw Valley just a short drive away the on-property, private backyard hot tub revived sore muscles, I enjoyed the heated lap pool and nice gym available at the Tahoe Donner HOA. We intend on returning this Summer for tennis, maybe some golf and horseback riding. I read the association even has a private beach for summer fun!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedE_SF
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Spacious Tahoe Home in Nature's Playground”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I came up here for one weekend in April for spring skiing. We had four total and our stay was perfect. We were about a 15 minute drive from the mountain (Squaw) and had no issues storing our cars (plenty of space in the garage / driveway for three cars). The inside of the house was beautiful -- very open floorplan with tons of light coming in from the outside. The kitchen had every gadget we could possibly need to cook for ourselves, which was nifty because we brought lunch to the mountain each day. Finally, the beds were comfy and the bathrooms were clean. Our stay here was perfect! Would recommend to anyone trying to stay in a nice home for a very reasonable price!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My new home in Tahoe!”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic time I had here with my husband! The minute we opened the door
it felt like home. The warmth and simple beauty exemplifies owners that must spend quality time here. Our friends from san Francisco visited us on the weekend and we were able to accommodate and entertain them in style after our ski days. The gourmet kitchen is tops. The bed linens and towels are simply wonderful.
We will definitely plan our ski/hiking escapes from the city around the availability of this wonderful home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom68...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Tahoe home perfect for family gatherings”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here recently for a family reunion - 3 generations of the family gathered under one roof was bound to be challenging and a bit chaotic. However this home was just perfect - space for adults and kids alike and a huge open area floor plan with a big kitchen where we could all have fun making meals together. Especially nice at bed time where the grand kids could sleep in the loft right outside the parents room and we could all have a good night sleep. The location is also really great, close to all the major recreation areas and close to shopping and the fun old town of Truckee. Worth noting that the furnishings are extra nice - you can tell it was not originally intended as a rental with such nice and comfortable thnigs around.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterww1
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy elegance near everything Tahoe has to offer”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a terrific house with a lot to offer. The living and entertainment spaces are generous and easy places to host family and friends; the hot tub and deck are terrific places for relaxation outdoors. As a professor looking for a place to completely unplug, I was glad for the quiet surroundings with the option to sneak onto my computer when no one was looking. Our spirited shepherd loved the visit, and she was glad for the opportunity to roam the gracious yard and woods. We will definitely return to this home, hopefully very soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob C
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location with a lovely Tahoe home”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable mountain home, close to all major ski resorts. Hot tub was an extra plus post all day skiing to rest weary ski legs. I love to cook and the kitchen was stocked with every conceivable kitchen pot, knife (very sharp!) utensil. Hosted several friends here and we all commented on the perfect layout of the 2 living rooms with very spacious ceilings and an open floorplan. The beds were all very comfortable and the furnishings were high end - note this is NOT your typical tacky furniture rental! Will continue to want to rent here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing