We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”

Trinidad Bay Eatery & Gallery
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $37
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Description: The Trinidad Bay Eatery is located in the heart of Trinidad, California, just above Trinidad Bay. We specialize in American Cuisine and are especially known for our fresh local seafood dishes, New England style Clam Chowder, Fresh on-premise-homemade Fudge and Blackberry Cobbler. We are open year-round for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and feature coffee drinks made with Vanelis Craft Roasted Coffee.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We ate here both nights we were in Trinidad. Our waitress (Trichelle) was outstanding and the food was great as well. Next time we're in Trinidad we'll be sure to come back.

3  Thank Kris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 316 of 412 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

We went for a late lunch and this place is fantastic. Some of the best clam chowder I've ever had and the fish and chips were very good. The service was great even though we arrived just 30 minutes before the restaurant closed. Next time in the area I'm definitely stopping back by!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Owner at Trinidad Bay Eatery & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thanks for the great review, Jeff. We'll add you to our Chowder-lover crew and pass your kudos along to our kitchen staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Got seated in the back ,got are coffee . Put are order in. Had to ask for coffee refill by another waitress.40 minutes later went to ask for a bill for are codfee they had no idea about are order. walked out.

Thank Bredensrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We arrived in Trinidad and were starving! Figuring since there's only a few restaurants open in the evening, we gave this a try. We walked in to find a store to the right and the restaurant to the left? I noticed trash all over the carpet, then I noticed the extremely high dinner prices and nothing on the menu looked appetizing. Then we noticed the really young boys cooking in the back, and just decided we had to leave. Everything looked gross. I wish that I could have experienced the cobbler or pancakes pictured- they look great! But, as I said, I can't see anything good coming out of this place? It needs a major facelift to it's decor and menu. It just looked dirty. :(

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
2  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, Owner at Trinidad Bay Eatery & Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Greetings, Lauren.

We read your review and were puzzled a bit, as it appears, given your description of our cook staff and store layout, you may not have actually come into our restaurant, as both are not correct.

All of our cook staff are over the age of 35; our head Chef is over 40, and the"Store" you referenced is actually our lobby where we offer locally made packaged food items and artisan products as well as our Barista Station, where we make specialty coffee drinks and sell our fresh-made, on-premise, fudge.

Next time, come on in and give us a try and see why we continually earn such high ratings. We'd love the chance to show you first hand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had the tuna melt & it was fantastic! Service was excellent even though the place was packed. Highly recommend!

Thank rita f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trinidad Bay Eatery & Gallery also viewed

Trinidad, Humboldt County
Trinidad, Humboldt County
 
Trinidad, Humboldt County
Trinidad, Humboldt County
 

Been to Trinidad Bay Eatery & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing