We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return ~”
Review of View Crest Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
View Crest Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We will return ~”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We spent two nights in Cottage 10 the third week of June. The cottage exceeded our expectations. Quiet, cozy.........offering the rest and relaxation. Could not "see" the ocean from our cottage but heard the barking of sea lions. We will most definitely return for a longer stay and bring a small portable BBQ for the deck if owners allow. (Kitchen provided all necessary utensils, pans, etc.)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    50
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
47
104
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Agoura Hills, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

We wished we would have stayed 3 days instead of 2 here and one at Requa Inn. We could see the ocean from cottage 4, had a kitchen and saved money not eating out contatantly, there was a comfortable living room area with a tv with HBO an free wi-fi. Manager was very nice and it was very clean. We had considered stayin across the street, but this turned out to be so much nicer. It wa just the two of us, but this would have been perfect for families too.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank climann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2012

On the way home from my trip when I had to stop because it was getting to late. Someone recommended this lodge in Trinidad. Rooms were great and big. Me, my wife and our two kids. I chose to go with a two bedroom. Manager or the owner was very friendly and helpful. Room had a flat screen with hbo, forced air heat. It also had a good wifi signal. I recommend staying here if you're planning on staying around this area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brain23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

wonderful find on my recent travels up the highway 101 coasts of Ca...Or...and Wa...it was quiet and comfortable with a beautiful long distance view of the ocean and gorgeous sunset...the manager was very nice and overly accommodating to all of my needs...so helpful and kind...the hillside cottage I rented was clean...warm and very welcoming...the best is it is just a few miles from the exquisite Redwoods...those giant beings of healing and love and light on our Earth...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyHawke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for the holidays, nice and quiet place to stay. Service was great and the manager was very nice. The cottages were clean and had plenty off space. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shasta, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our very first vacation together here, then came back every March and were finally engaged here! The rooms are clean and simple but stocked with everything you'd need. The location is great and many rooms (we like #2) have peek-a-boo view of the ocean. You can also hear sea lions from the deck.

Room Tip: #2 has a good view and a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Summer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2011

loved the view out of are cottage. The manager was very friendly and helpful for are whole stay

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
24.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn
22.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt Bay Inn
22.0 mi away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arcata, CA
22.0 mi away
Inn at 2nd & C
Inn at 2nd & C
#8 of 21 in Eureka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
15.5 mi away
Ramada Arcata
Ramada Arcata
#9 of 10 in Arcata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View Crest Lodge

Property: View Crest Lodge
Address: 3415 Patricks Point Dr, Trinidad, CA 95570-9782
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Humboldt County > Trinidad
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — View Crest Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your View Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
View Crest Hotel Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing