We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dining in Trinidad Harbor”

Seascape Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 13 Restaurants in Trinidad
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Redding, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Dining in Trinidad Harbor”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Real seafood with an amazing view. Quaint and Rustic, full of charm....Small but busy establishment. Make sure you grab a window seat!! You don't want to miss the views of the pier and all the activity.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TobiasTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    121
    70
    30
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop....”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We so enjoyed the town of Trinidad and our lunch at the Seascape. A beautiful Feb day sitting by the window so we could look out towards the pier. Since it was Dungeness Crab season, I ordered the Crab Louis. Very delicious...full of crab! What a treat. It was so good I have forgotten what hubby ordered :) but he was very happy as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KSGShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleyville, Alabama
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Otters and Omelets”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Trinidad, California is just a beautiful little jewel tucked away on the North Coast. Tucked away in Trinidad is the Seascape Restaurant. Literally. Seascape is tucked away between the huge rock formation known as Trinidad Head and a high rocky point reaching out beyond the lighthouse. There is a short stretch of beach with a long pier with Seascape resting in this natural harbor cove.
The Fisherman's Breakfast is one of the finest you will find in the area. Thick smoked bacon, eggs cooked to order, potatoes and the pancakes. Oh, my...the pancakes. There are also omelets large and fluffy and filled with your traditional breakfast choices or try one with crab or oysters fresh from the area. Add on steaming coffee or a delicious Mimosa.
Breakfast not your choice? Then you cannot find better seafood on either plentiful platters or hot from the frier baskets. Oysters and beautiful white fish are the favorites. I'm all about the fish basket myself. There is more than enough to fill you up for the rest of the day while you enjoy hiking along the rocky coast. It's also a great place to eat and enjoy a sunset. Kid friendly and casual with lots of choices for everyone.
When you finish with your meal be sure and walk down to the end of the pier. Along the way you will find star fish in the tidal pools below. Otters swim in and around the rock outcroppings while waiting for the in coming boats to toss remains from a catch being cleaned. There are usually seals sunning on the rocks and occasionally on the tiny stretch of beach. Anchored boats bob up and down in the harbor and bouys mark crab traps. This is home to the sweet blue Dungeness crabs.
Seascape is a must do when visiting or traveling through Humboldt County!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor
Level Contributor
105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worst Clam Chowder on a Pier in the Pacific !!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Thick with potatoes, flower and salt, there were no clams to be had! How do the locals tolerate this?
Had a mediocre breakfast several years ago but why would they allow the setting to serve such a miserable example of PNW food? Never again...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OurGig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We were starving by the time we drove South from Crescent City and were excited when we saw the Seascape advertised on the highway "food" sign. Once seated there, I was saddened with the very tapwater tasting water and the rather slim lunchtime menu choices. My husband had the tuna sandwich and I settled on a shrimp salad. We both left the meal feeling disappointed and unsatisfied. We should have continued our drive into Eureka or checked Trip Advisor before our meal! PS Especially try to avoid the bleu cheese dressing. Blech!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank running_behind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seascape Restaurant also viewed

Trinidad, Humboldt County
 
Trinidad, Humboldt County
Trinidad, Humboldt County
 

Been to Seascape Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing